We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
106
3
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
3
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketfire pitevery morninghot tubfresh flowers on the tablefinger lakeshomemade breakfastseneca lakeshort driveoutdoor grilldirect tvadirondack chairsbring our dogsrelaxing daysgas stovenational forestlittle extra touches
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

You will not be disappointed staying at the Mill Creek Cabins! Your hosts Brenda & Mike are fantastic. They give you your privacy yet, are extremely attentive if you require anything. The breakfast that Brenda prepares & Mike delivers every morning in a picnic basket is beyond compare! You won't be able to wait to open that basket to see what bounty awaits you each morning. There is plenty to do while in the Finger Lakes, from sightseeing to those wonderful wineries! All centrally located around your stay at the Mill Creek cabins. Don't hesitate to ask your hosts for recommendations (wineries, sightseeing, getting a meal) they will steer you in the right direction for sure! When you return "home" at night, take advantage of the peace & solitude the cabins have to offer. Enjoy the fires that Mike so graciously sets up for you nightly. All you have to do is add more wood! If your taking advantage of the Bar-B-Q, not to worry there either. You are provided with a bag of charcoal & before you could clean out the grill for your next meal, Mike has "sneaked in there" and cleaned it out for you. Ready for your next grilling adventure(if you need more charcoal & forgot to purchase more, not to worry there either, you can purchase more at the cabins)! As you can tell from this review, Brenda & Mike have thought of everything for your stay. The cabins are immaculate and well stocked. We just left and can't wait for our next stay. Miss it already! Kudos to Brenda & Mike for a first class establishment!
Lisa & PJ

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed here for a girl's weekend. The cabin was perfect for us. We could hang out inside, on the porch, in the hot tub, or just walk the trails of the property. We looked forward to seeing what delicious treats would be in our breakfast picnic basket each morning. Brenda and Mike were fantastic hosts - from check in to check out they went above and beyond, providing maps, directions, and brochures, letting us know when they'd be off the property, to setting up the wood in the fire pit. A long weekend just wasn't enough time to fully explore the Finger Lakes and I'd love to come again and would choose to stay here again as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

how can you explain awesome? these people go all out to make sure your stay is perfect the breakfast on your porch is awesome the property is awesome the effort they give to make sure you have a great time is awesome the jacuzzi is awesome they even see you off before you leave which is awesome thank you for an awesome stay jeff donna and tiffany blent st petersburg fl

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raider3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This was our second trlp to Mill Creek Cabins. We loved it the first time and decided to go back again with one of the main reasons being that we could take our dog along too. We have a dog that isn't friendly and we no longer have anyone to watch him if we want to go on vacation. I am so greatful to Brenda and Mike for accepting pets that aren't perfect. Our dog had a great time there. He loved being able to be outside all the time with us and he really enjoyed walking the trails which were nice and private and we didn't have to worry about running into anyone. Brenda said that we could pick up our breakfast basket in the morning instead of delivering it to the cabin so we wouldn't have to worry about the dog freaking out. The location of the cabins is excellent as well. You are within minutes of the lakes and wineries and parks that the area has to offer. The cabins themselves are spotless and the owners provide everything you need to have a carefree stay. We plan on making this a yearly thing. We just love the area and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Thank you so much Brenda and Mike for creating such a wonderful place to stay and for allowing dogs with all temperaments so even the ornery ones can have a chance to experience a vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCW313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

These is so much to say about this place so I guess I will start from the beginning.

We arrived a Mill Creek cabins (there are 2) and were greeted by Brenda, one of the owners.
Her friendly, upbeat attitude immediately set the tone for our stay. While checking in she provided us with maps and lots of information about the area. During this introduction we were also greeted by her husband Mike. He provided us with additional information on places to hike, the upcoming weather conditions, some additional maps, and then took us to our cabin.

Once there he showed us around the place and explained the use of the appliances, Satellite TV system, DVD player, and the location of various supplies.
He then took us to an adjacent building and showed us how to operate the hot tub.

The cabin is small, but provides enough room for a family if necessary. It was very comfortable for my wife and I. With a master bed room with queen size bed, and a bunk room with 2 bunks, a couch that converts to a bed for 2, a main area containing the kitchen and living room (see some of my pictures) and ample storage for our clothing.

There were fresh cut flowers on the kitchen table, and under the TV was a selection of board and card games. Most everything else you need is supplied including; tea, coffee, half and half, ice, microwave, dishes, cups, utensils, napkins, paper towels, pots and pans, toaster, iron and ironing board, with lots of fresh towels and bathroom supplies. There is also a gas fireplace for those chilly nights.

Your privacy is number one at Mill Creek and no daily housekeeping is conducted.
If you need additional supplies (which we did not) you just pick up the phone and ask, and whatever you need will be delivered to you.

The cabin is situated on 42 acres with a nice hiking trail that circles the edges of the property. Just off the front pouch, containing a few chairs, is a picnic table, a fire ring, and a BBQ grill. When we arrived Mike had already set up some kindling in the fire pit so all that was needed was a match (which are also provided) to get things going. Ample wood is supplied for a nice evening fire.

I should also note that from the cabin it is only short drive to the heart of the Finger lakes vineyards. This is the second largest wine producing area in the USA next to California and wineries abound. And for those that like a bit stronger sun downer, there is also a distillery near by that provides a tasting room for some very nice beverages made from locally grown fruits and grains.

Some time during each day when we were out exploring the area or hiking the National forest (which is within a mile) a fresh batch of firewood was delivered. They also supply you with a bag of charcoal for the grill. I should also mention that one night after cooking on the grill I had forgotten to clean it. I did not notice in the morning but when we returned form a hike, the grill was cleaned and all the ashes had been removed.

At about 8:00 each morning (unless you provide alternate instructions) you will hear a light knock on the front door. Open the door and you will find a picnic basket containing breakfast. Breakfast was another one of the highlights of our stay. We would anxiously open the basket each day to see what treats awaited us. This is some “Great” home cooking.

At breakfast there was always; fresh fruit, an assortment of juices, and 2 other hot items ranging from fresh baked muffins, sweet pastry, to French toast, sausage, and something Brenda called sausage biscuits which were just outstanding in texture and flavor. There was enough food provided so we had a few leftover muffins each day for a late night snack.

If you are a lover of the outdoors, like a little peace and quiet, great home cooking, and some privacy you will not wrong with a stay at Mill Creek cabins.

Almost forgot to mention, my wife loved soaking in the hot tub at the end of a days hiking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silent7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews