We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
114
4
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
4
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic basket every morning fire pit hot tub finger lakes seneca lake breakfast delivered fresh flowers on the table cedar cabin half half outdoor grill fully stocked kitchen fantastic amenities gas stove direct tv relaxing days short drive
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 123 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I know I have written a review about this place before but we really just cannot say enough about it! We consider it our home away from home and so does our dog, Muggsey. We go once a year at all different times and it has been spectacular every time. Brenda and Mike are wonderful hosts and provide everything you could possibly need. The breakfasts in the picnic basket in the morning are delicious and there is always enough that we can pack a muffin or fruit to take with us for a snack when we are out enjoying the wineries. We love comming back to the cabin after a long day and sitting outside by the fire. Mike always has the fire pit stacked and ready to go for you so all you have to do is light it up! We enjoy walking Muggsey on the trails behind the property and he enjoys looking for the frogs that reside in the pond. We tell everyone who asks us that this is the place to stay if they are going to the Finger Lakes. Our next trip up is in September and we are counting down the days! See you soon Brenda and Mike!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCW313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We are getting ready to go to our home away from home for the fourth time. The first time
we stayed in the cabin we were dog-less. We had a great time drinking wine, sitting
outside burning a fire, grilling and eating. The breakfasts that Brenda makes are a great
way to start the wine day off..The location is perfect! Directly between the two
main lakes!

The second time we wanted to bring our dog Muggsey, but he is not a very friendly dog
at all. I spoke with Brenda and she encouraged us to bring him and made arrangements
for me to pick up the breakfast instead of it being delivered. This way the dog would
not freak out. She did everything possible for us to be able to bring our aggressive dog!
And now he has been there twice and it has become his favorite spot ever. He loves the
field in the back of the cabins, he feels right at home when we start pulling up to the cabin.

We are going back again in September for our 4th time..
It is a great place!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

What a wonderful trip! This place has everything you could need and the owners are verrry nice people. The first night there we realized the DVD player wasn't working. We called them and the next day they went out and bought a new DVD player for us. We originally booked 3 nights, but as the relaxing days went by, we knew we didn't want to leave and made arrangements for one more night! They were so accomodating and the breakfasts were out of this world!!! :) I Highly recommend Mill Creek and we will be returning.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Mill Creek Cabins and had such a wonderful time! The location is perfect. Just a short drive to Seneca Lake wineries as well as Cayuga Lakes wineries. My husband, our grandmother and 2 pugs fit perfectly in the cabin. Breakfast awaited us each morning and was delicious! The owners were so accommodating with fresh towels each day as well as the wood prepped for our evening fire. We can't wait to return!!

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We just spent five nights at Mill Creek and agree with all the previous reviews - the cabins are in a lovely, peaceful setting, immaculately clean and have great amenities - gas fire, Direct TV, DVD player, full kitchen (with every possible item you could need, including food storage containers and measuring spoons, coffee maker, cutting board, knives, pots, pans, baking sheets, etc.) The other great thing is that their location puts you within about 30-40 minutes of most major attraction areas (Seneca Falls, Watkins Glen, Ithaca) and you are within minutes of more than a dozen wineries on the Seneca Lake wine trail. The breakfasts were incredible and huge - my husband said, the first morning we opened the basket, "They saw that there were just two of us, right?" We used the charcoal grill right outside our cabin and also enjoyed the fire pit which Mike kindly set up for us on our arrival. We didn't get a chance to use the jacuzzi, but it looked fantastic as well. This is a great place to stay if you like your creature comforts but want your friends and family to think you're "roughing it" by staying in a cabin.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koconnor20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews