We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Disappointment”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We recently traveled to enjoy the Niagara Wine Trail and visit with friends. We decided to stay at the Comfort Inn where we have stayed before. we were very disappointed to see the condition of the room. The decorations are dated and dinghy. The stained and worn wallpaper was actually ripping off the walls. There were cobwebs in some corners and the carpeting needs to be replaced. On a positive note, the king sized bed was very comfortable and the linens were clean and crisp. The front desk personnel and the breakfast attendants were very helpful and pleasant. We mentioned our disppointment on the condition of the room and the front desk clerk informed us that the rooms are being updated. Not a moment too soon.


Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Uraqtjoy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    15
    15
    14
See reviews for
20
21
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel gave me a $60/night rate which was awesome. They allow dogs and have a nice grassy field in the back. Carpet and walls were a little worn, but beds, pillows and towels were all newer and clean. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker were also in great shape. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurlyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

the rooms smell, like everyone said. The put the smokerrs on the main floor, so everyone above gets to smell it The wallpaper is patched-- to an art form. The decor is 1970's. The linens were bought the same year.

My mom lives in Wrights Corners, so we come he a lot to see family. I've stayed in all the Lockport hotels. The Holiday Inn next door is old and tired. The Lockport Inn is the nicest of the three, but it's a motel-- expect exterior entrances. My best experience is commuting in daily from Amherst/Clarence-- stay at the Staybridge Suites if they have a room-- but you'll pay considerably more. I've tried the Days Inn in Niagara Fals-- it's just as bad as the Lockport options.

The stay this time is only $70 a night over the Christmas holidays. My expectations are very low as we've stayed at this hole a few times. My hopes for improvement are always dashed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNoon4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lockport hotels

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I do a very lot of traveling for my job and stay in this town a lot as well. I used to stay at the Comfort Inn years ago when it was "corporate owned" along with the old Best Western next door. Back then it was the newest, most modern and cleanest hotel in town...period! I figured I'd try it again and was hugely disappointed. The owner/manager was rude and belittling to the female guest who was checking in before me which shocked me. To me he was just cold and abrupt, probably because he saw I was not pleased with how he treated the guest before. Getting past that, the room was pretty run down. What really got to me is when I closed the bathroom door and saw the floor was filthy with hair behind the door. Ewww! Breakfast was very sparse and unappealing, like as if it was the cheapest thing they could legally put out and still call it breakfast. I checked out after only one night of a scheduled 4 day stay. I hope the "corporation" takes it over again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Check in and out was fast and courteous. The room and facilities were clean and comfortable. The motel was quiet. A decent breakfast and coffee in room. Pillows were acceptable softness. A nice stay. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I would want to book away from Transit Road if possible. But not noisy anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Investigator007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol PA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I rented 4 rooms at this location on Oct 8th and 9th and the rooms were better than your typical comfort inn.

Staff was courtious and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scalwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Our room was clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable and the location was near Erie Canal activities. The front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. We stayed one night. The breakfast buffet was good and the breakfast room clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmahaNEOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockport
0.4 mi away
Lockport Inn and Suites
Lockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 4 in Lockport
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lockport - Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Lake Ontario Motel
Lake Ontario Motel
#1 of 1 in Newfane
30 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,981 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 551 S Transit St, Lockport, NY 14094-5932 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lockport
Lockport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing