We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow has this place gone down hill.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow has this place gone down hill.”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I do a very lot of traveling for my job and stay in this town a lot as well. I used to stay at the Comfort Inn years ago when it was "corporate owned" along with the old Best Western next door. Back then it was the newest, most modern and cleanest hotel in town...period! I figured I'd try it again and was hugely disappointed. The owner/manager was rude and belittling to the female guest who was checking in before me which shocked me. To me he was just cold and abrupt, probably because he saw I was not pleased with how he treated the guest before. Getting past that, the room was pretty run down. What really got to me is when I closed the bathroom door and saw the floor was filthy with hair behind the door. Ewww! Breakfast was very sparse and unappealing, like as if it was the cheapest thing they could legally put out and still call it breakfast. I checked out after only one night of a scheduled 4 day stay. I hope the "corporation" takes it over again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    15
    15
    15
See reviews for
20
22
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Check in and out was fast and courteous. The room and facilities were clean and comfortable. The motel was quiet. A decent breakfast and coffee in room. Pillows were acceptable softness. A nice stay. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I would want to book away from Transit Road if possible. But not noisy anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Investigator007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol PA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I rented 4 rooms at this location on Oct 8th and 9th and the rooms were better than your typical comfort inn.

Staff was courtious and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scalwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Our room was clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable and the location was near Erie Canal activities. The front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. We stayed one night. The breakfast buffet was good and the breakfast room clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmahaNEOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I cannot stress enough that you save your money and stay somewhere else than the Comfort Inn in Lockport! After getting into our room we started getting flea bites/bed bug bites (not sure yet which they are) The room smelled, the room was dirty, and our window was "locked" by a stick between the windows. After opening the window we saw that our screen was bent as if someone tried to break in. The furniture was extremely dirty. After contacting the hotel with our complaints, the management had a very flip attitude and basically said "so what, we're independently owned and there is nothing that will be done". After contacting the main office of Comfort Inn, I was told that there was nothing they could do to resolve this issue. I am disgusted as I just threw away 400.00 for vacation and got bug bites, dirty accommodations, poor service, and it really put a damper on our whole vacation. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dotterer2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lockport hotels

Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The room was extremely dirty and smelly. When we went, they still had the ozone electronic device to remove the dirty smell but looks like it didn't help. The bath rooms were dirty and sink was clogged. The carpets were bad. But we were tired after driving from cincinnati to cleveland and then to this place since we were planning to visit niagara. They keep the back doors open for janitors to movearound which is unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChoiceHotelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Needs updating badly, breakfast was measured out. 1 frozen egg, 1 sauage patty, both frozen. only fruit were overripe apples.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geezer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockport
0.4 mi away
Lockport Inn and Suites
Lockport Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Lockport
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lockport - Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Lake Ontario Motel
Lake Ontario Motel
#1 of 1 in Newfane
31 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,050 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 551 S Transit St, Lockport, NY 14094-5932 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the beautiful nearby Niagara Falls and get more for your hard-earned money when you stay at the Quality Inn® hotel in Lockport, NY. Our pet-friendly hotel in Lockport is ideally located near many of the area’s top attractions, which include: Lockport Locks & Erie Canal Cruises University of Buffalo Cornerstone Ice Arena Ontario Lake/Creek Fishing Niagara Falls The Niagara Wine Trail, Kenan Center and Ralph Wislon Stadium are close by, as is the Lockport Business Park, which houses businesses like Mahle, GM and Yahoo. Business travelers can get work done at the business center with access to copy and fax machines or work out in the exercise room. Additional amenities at this Lockport Quality Inn include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Exercise room Business center Free weekday newspaper Our amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve struck a bargain. All guest rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator, dry bar, flat-screen TVs with HD channels, iron, ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lockport
Lockport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing