We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pizza for a good price.”

Papa Leo's Pizza Wings & Subs
Ranked #20 of 124 Restaurants in Lockport
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lockport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Decent pizza for a good price.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I usually get food here for the family once a month or so. We ordered a pizza and wings last weekend. The main reason I go to Papa Leo's is that you can ALWAYS get a coupon or some type of Groupon/Meal Deal online where you basically pay 50%. They have a half sheet with 3 toppings for like $10. You really can't beat that price for a decent pizza. The pizza itself is a little above average with a decent crust. They DO skimp on the toppings. Their wings are average deep fried wings in butter/hotsauce. Their fingers, while pricey, are HUGE and VERY good.

So if you have the coupon or Groupon you can get a ton of food for a pretty good price. It's nothing fantastic but pretty good. I keep going back so it can't be too bad.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HipD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Utility Pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

They came from Niagara Falls and I remember them being pretty good as a kid. But here in Lockport they don't have a sweet sauce and their pizza is okay. Actually their specialty pizzas are better than their cheese/pepperoni versions. I would go here 1 out of 20 times that I get pizza maybe.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jahm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EAT CHEAP IN YOUR NEIGHBORHOOD!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

They also have another location on Niagara Falls Blvd @ Walmore . Reasonable prices and great food. On Monday you can score a medium pizza with pepperoni for...$5.55, Tuesday 2 big subs....$10 and Wednesday is WING DAY, 49 CENT Huge wings (must order in tens)!!!!. Everyday 2 big slices with perpperoni and a 16oz. drink....$3.95. Lockport store is big and bright. Niagara Falls store is small and cozy,I love to sit there and smell the food being prepared.PASTOR TONY

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Preacher316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Unfriendly service, average food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a couple of pizzas for carry out from Papa Leo's. When I phoned in the order the employee was abrupt and not friendly. When we picked the pizza up the cashier barely spoke to us - no greeting, thank you, etc. The cashier was a different employee than the one we spoke with on the phone. The pizza was average - nothing special. I would definitely not return since the employees were rude an acted like they were put out by doing their jobs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
639 reviews
451 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good service and good prices”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Nice, roomy place right on Main Street in Lockport. I ate here a couple of years ago with relatives and decided to try it solo when I needed a quick, inexpensive lunch. It was fine!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Leo's Pizza Wings & Subs also viewed

 

Been to Papa Leo's Pizza Wings & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing