We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch”
Review of Shamus Restaurant

Shamus Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 124 Restaurants in Lockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
ny
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Me and wife had lunch here to day 06/06/13. Food was very good and service was great.Menu has some great choices. Every item sounded good.Will be back here again for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoboNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    41
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Amherst, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great, fresh, fish”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I had a great dinner! We both had the fish and it was fabulous! I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, MA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

While on a trip to Niagara Falls, we ended up here for lunch. It is a quaint restaurant with great food. The servers were friendly but not overbearing. The food was great at a reasonable price. If you are in the area, stop and enjoy a quiet, pleasant meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CitypenguinNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another great restaurant”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

On April 3, 2013 there were 11 of us going for lunch. I had suggested this restaurant as I have been there before and had taken 8 seniors and another co-worker. Upon arrival they had the table set for 11, water in glasses. As everyone was looking at the menu they all said WOW, so many choices. The waitress was great, and waited till all were seated to give us the daily specials. The food was of great quality, and plenty of it. Some had sandwiches (took half home) a couple of us had the salad special of the day (great). The waitress was always brining us coffee, water, and making sure everything was ok. At the end she asked about dessert, after eating all that who could force in dessert. We said we would come back for appetizers and then have dessert. We were given individual checks which surprised all. A great experience at a great restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stiegjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND ISLAND
Level 6 Contributor
1,016 reviews
589 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 523 helpful votes
“March 17, 365 days a year...”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Cheap Gourmets regret to admit they visit Shamus only on St. Patrick's Day, which is rather like going to work only on payday. It's a gloriously charming, insistently but not overpoweringly Irish, with a broad menu somewhere between fine dining and pub. This year's treat included a steak-and-stout pie, which justified its name on both sides of the hyphen, and a nice stuffed chicken every so slightly in need of the poulette sauce which, due to feeling a tad under the weather, she had passed on. A marvelous sliver of cranberry bread in the tray, and a luscious maple-balsamic dressing on the salad. Beads on the table and a shamrock at the bottom of his class, bringing a prize. Tab for the day, about $37. Glorious service, too, and a place much favored by middle-aged families.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DOUGANDPOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shamus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shamus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing