We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Marys
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful room”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The staff was very friendly and cheerful. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean. I would have liked to have had larger updated bathroom. The breakfast was good and everything was fresh. We would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Good Morning

Thank you for the glowing review of our Best Western Plus Lockport from your recent stay!

Your recognition of the hotel accommodations and customer service level of my staff is much appreciated. The staff is so in tune with the guest experience, and I will ensure that I share your comments about your stay to them.

Additionally, I appreciate that you are recommending our hotel. Word of mouth is a valuable tool when measuring the success of a business.

Looking forward to you returning to the Lockport area in the future!

Regards,

David Eckhardt - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    71
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
107
55
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Recently stayed here for family funeral in our hometown of Lockport.
The staff was friendly, the rooms adjoining by request were clean and comfortable, the mattresses great, Wi fi was available for my daughter.
Was surprised by the great hot breakfast available, plus the variety of food served, as well as the breakfast attendant, Paula who was most friendly and pleasant.
The USA Today was a very nice touch. No question we will use this hotel again.
Have already told others of the good service we received.
John and Marilyn H.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking time out to write a glowing review our Best Western Plus regarding your recent stay.

I appreciate your keen eye for cleanliness, customer service & detail in the hotel and will most certainly share your great experience with my staff. They work hard to make every guest stay the best experience possible.

I look forward to your stay & meeting you when you return to Lockport in the future.

Regards,

David Eckhardt - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We found a "gem" on our way to Niagara Falls with this hotel. It was a Holiday Inn but had converted to Best Western Plus. From the check-in to checking out, we met some of the nicest staff in our travels. They took time to know us, explain procedures to us, and even made sure we were equipped with a map with the easiest route from the hotel to the falls. We had a great room on the bottom floor as requested. It was very clean and well equipped with one of the easiest internet hook-ups. Breakfast was first class with a good variety to choose from in a spacious room with tables galore and some "high tops" on the outside of the room. The hotel itself is in a very nice area with gas, food, and shopping available and minutes to downtown Lockport...one of the prettiest little towns in NY along the Erie Canal lock system.

Room Tip: Any room would be good and there is ample parking for cars in the lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sesuit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Good Afternoon

Thank you for identifying our Best Western Hotel as a great place to stay when in the Lockport/Niagara County area. I appreciated your time in reviewing the hotel.

It's gratifying to see a well traveled person acknowledge the excellent overall experience that you encountered.

I look forward to sharing your findings with my staff

Hope to see you again when you visit Lockport

Regards,

David Eckhardt - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

if you are looking for best value for your dollar and service is what you are looking for then you most definitely should choose this hotel..from the time you make your reservation until the time you leave it is quite clear that the staff here is only interested in one thing.you!!..i called to make reservations for the Sat.before labor day all of the other hotels in the area had jacked up their prices do to the holiday..this hotel actually offered us a discount from their normal rate..when i mad the reservation i asked if we might be able to check in early..the very kind guy said he did not want to make a promise he couldnt keep..but he did not say no he suggested i call in the morning to see if their was a room..which i did and to my surprise they did have one..i was able to check in 3 hours early and was not charged extra..when we checked in we were given a map and a list of things to do..check out isnt until noon which gave the kids plenty of time to enjoy the pool,the pool was stocked with fresh towels at all times..we came here to visit niagara falls which is very close..the very best reason to visit this hotel is the staff..trust me when i tell you..you will not find a more accommodating staff...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Good Afternoon

I am truly appreciative for the time you took to recommend our hotel, and make the distinctive acknowledgement of the great customer service that my staff strives for with each & every guest during their stays.

I can't wait to share the positive feedback with the staff. Your review will make them proud.

Looking forward to seeing you on a return visit to Lockport sometime soon!

Regards,

David Eckhardt - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I recently visited the Buffalo NY area and decided to stay at the Best Western Lockport NY! It was a very wise choice. Reasonable priced rooms, free breakfast, nearby shopping on transit Road, quick access to all of the Buffalo NY area. It was a smart choice and we will stay there again! A very friendly staff, nice clean rooms, Free Internet was a major plus!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of the Best Western Plus Lockport. The staff and management work extraordinarily hard to make guest experiences like yours happen.

I truly am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit into Lockport.

Sincerely

David Eckhardt - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Clean. Bed comfort great. Room very small. tight Quarters. NO Micro wave in room. Second floor hallway is dark and sinister feeling. Breakfast was average at best. Staff was a bright spot. very pleasant and friendly. A bit pricey for what you get. Worth about $79.00 per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of my Best Western Plus Lockport. I appreciate your keen eye of great customer service, cleanliness & bed comfort. Those are such important components during a guest stay.

I appreciate your feedback on our breakfast area & hallway lighting. I will personally review the 2 areas of your concern and make appropriate assessments on how to make them a better experience.

Looking forward to seeing you on a return trip to Lockport.

Regards,

David Eckhardt - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We just stayed at the best western plus for 3 nights. Great staff! Our check in and check out went smooth and front desk personal were professional and pleasant.Clean rooms and excellent hotel. very quiet.enjoy our stay every time we stay here, even through their renovations.recommend this hotel to anyone that is in the area for a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Good Afternoon

I truly & sincerely appreciate your time in evaluating the Best Western Plus Lockport during your recent stay, and am thankful, as is my staff, for your extraordinary complimentary comments.

I look so forward to the next time you travel into Lockport, so that I can personally meet & thank you.

Regards,

David Eckhardt - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockport
0.4 mi away
Lockport Inn and Suites
Lockport Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Lockport
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lockport - Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Lockport
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,089 reviews
10.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
18.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
Address: 515 S Transit St, Lockport, NY 14094-5911 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lockport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel (Formerly the Holiday Inn Lockport) has been 100% renovated in June 2013 & is the perfect location for your visit to one of New York's most fascinating areas. The Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel is centrally located between Buffalo, Niagara Falls and Darien Lake, and just one mile from the historical Erie Canal with easy access to the Greater Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Your stay in Lockport is not complete without a visit to the Erie Canal Locks, a trip to the Upside Down Bridge, the Canal Museum, the Kenan Art Center, the Lockport Cave & Underground Boat Ride and a Cruise on the Erie Canal. Also, Albright Knox Art Gallery, Buffalo Museum of Science, Buffalo Zoo, Niagara Falls with all of its attractions including the Aquarium, Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds, Niagara Falls State Park and Fashion Outlets Shopping & Niagara Wine Trail. Visiting the area for educational purposes, the Best Western Lockport Hotel is only a short drive to Niagara University, Niagara Community College, and the State University of New York at Buffalo.Coming to the area for business? The Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel is centrally located and close to Delphi Corporation, AES Somerset, First Niagara Bank, LaFarge, Allegheny Ludlam, Candlelight Cabinetry, Sigma, and many more. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lockport Hotel Lockport
Lockport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing