We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of My Favorites”

Willowbrook Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Willowbrook Golf Course & Restaurant is WNY's premier destination for entertainment and dining. Willowbrook is located in Lockport in the Niagara Region of WNY and features 27 scenic holes of golf and serves lunch and dinner in the Willowbrook restaurant with available outdoor waterfront patio dining. Willowbrook hosts golf outings, corporate events and parties, open golf and leagues with several packages to choose from. Junior golf programs during the summer for ages 7-17 and Family Golf on weekends after 4pm. Willowbrook also offers PGA Pro lessons and has a pro shop & halfway house between the nines.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you're going to play golf in WNY you have to try Willowbrook. Great care is taken to keep the course in A-1 shape. The tees meet every level of golfer. Fairways roll right to left and then back again with trees, traps and water all through the 27 holes. The greens are not overly quick but challenge your ability to read them. The pace of play is comparable with any other course. The surrounding grounds have flowers and plants that make for a beautiful visual experience. The price is on par with the other public courses in the area. The staff in the pro shop are friendly and very accommodating. The restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes with competitive prices and extremely efficient and friendly wait staff. Overall, Willowbrook is one of the top public courses in the area and must be played.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolfWillowbrook, Marketing Manager at Willowbrook Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We feel that Willowbrook is the most flexible course in the area providing 4 different tees and 27 holes can make your golfing experience different every time you play. We enjoy feedback from our clientele to help us continuously improve the course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Willowbrook is a good public facility and is average in most rating categories. However it is over priced and inflexible relative to usage of its 3 nines. I was a "member for 4 plus years and last year due to health problems I was forced to select the senior 20 round package. Unaware (because it was not communicated to me,) that selection cancelled my membership and subsequently I was not sent the annual package during the winter. I had every intention to return to full membership but was not invited. Now I and friends have no intention of returning. By the way, your cart fee and greens fees are the highest in Western New York, and are non competitive relative to value received. The senior 18 hole walking fee makes no sense. I trust that you are aware of all these things and are content with status quo. Good luck.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolfWillowbrook, Marketing Manager at Willowbrook Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We appreciate your comments about our membership and it is unfortunate that once you dropped from being a member that you were not on the mailing list for the next year. The General Manager of the property, Jim Furlong, has reached out to you to discuss this issue so we can improve and avoid something like this happening in the future. As far as our fees, we perform regular reviews of fees among competing courses and find that we are on par with a majority of courses in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I play here frequently and consider myself lucky. Very challenging course that is meticulously maintained. The restaurant has an excellent menu, all at very reasonable prices. I love sitting on the covered patio watching everybody playing #9 on the north. This course is on par with the expensive country clubs in the conditioning department but with a reasonable price tag.

Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolfWillowbrook, Marketing Manager at Willowbrook Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for the high praise! You are lucky that you live close in Newfane to enjoy the course on a regular basis. We are a semi-private club, kind of mid-range between a public and private course, we try to give our members and the public the best experience for their money and comments like this affirm that we are being successful on that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

willowbrook is a fine, serviceable, blue-collar course suitable for virtually all skill levels, with a friendly waitstaff at the bar and in the pro shop... even in the fall, groundskeeping is meticulous, with leaves swept off almost as they fall.. the presence of 27 holes keeps wait times brief and allows golfers of all sorts to "choose their misery"

Thank DOUGANDPOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolfWillowbrook, Marketing Manager at Willowbrook Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. You summed up our course rather well! We hope that the misery is kept to a minimum while you hit below par on all 27 holes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willowbrook Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing