We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food/great service”

Kalamata Family Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 124 Restaurants in Lockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Newfane, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food/great service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have tried almost everything on menu hamburg/ crispy chicken is great
I would recommend most of the food. I visited Monday of the week of thanksgiving nov 23 2013
come there for last 4 months name is Lee
lfp

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    25
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's behind the Duncan Donuts”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I just had the basic bacon and eggs and wanted to say that my breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. I'll be back whenever passing thru Lockport NY.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmetz105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The selection of items not only include Greek, but Italian and American cuisine. The food has a great taste and the portions are large enough that I always leave the restaurant with leftovers. We've also stopped in for take-out which I find to be as filling as dining in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyBlaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great place to eat. Great food, large portions and good selection on menu. Recommend Kalamata to everyone that are in the area and need a great place to eat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Took the family here last week... we were pleasantly surprised! Service was great. Huge portions and good food. Would definitely recommend this for a inexpensive family meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceyleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalamata Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kalamata Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing