We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, ample portions, average service”

Kalamata Family Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 120 Restaurants in Lockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, ample portions, average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Kalamata on a Friday evening. There was 2 adults and 2 children in our party. We were seated immediately. We requested a booth but were told they are only for larger groups on Friday nights. No large groups came while we were there and the booth would only fit a couple more people, but whatever. The 4 of us shared tr fish fry and Chicken Souvlaki plate. The fish fry came with fries a coke slaw and was very good. The Chicken Souvlaki came with pita bread and Greek salad - also very good. The portions were huge and resonantly priced. The service was average - drinks were not refilled promptly and we had to wait several minutes for the check. Overall, a good find in Lockport.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price, Great Portion size!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant has the best Open Chicken Souvlaki Dinner I have ever eaten. The chicken is tender and seasoned to perfection. My mom loves their Reuben's and my daughter adores their grilled cheese. I like their sweet potato fries and their lemon rice soup. It's a favorite eating place for us. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gyspy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Breakfast is served all day. Great traditional breakfast food. Enjoyed the open face roast beef and gravy. Excellent service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meme2759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Never a letdown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I went here with by brother in law who was here from out of town, he loves greek. He had a gyro platter and i had chicken silvaki dinner. Brother in is 300 lbs 6'4 im 225#'s 6'2 neither of us could finish our plates. Food was outstanding even better than previos visits. loaded with feta and lots of meat. for anyone who likes greek or never tried it this place is a must.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goodfella999z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stumbled upon this place for lunch. It is a family restaurant that has a diner feel (breakfast served all day) and serves Greek specialties. The food was awesome. We started with the hummus and then had souvlaki with the Greek potatoes. I highly recommend the chicken souvlaki wrap and those potatoes. I took 1 star off because service was a little slow when we first got there. But we will definitely return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank yank915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalamata Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kalamata Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing