We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Syracuse/Clay Fairfield Inn was an awesome hotel. The associates really cared about my comfort. This location was perfect for all of my needs. I was minutes from everywhere I needed to be. And the near by shopping and variety of restaurants near by made my evenings more enjoyable. Kudos to Nicole and her team for making it a great stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Amy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your praising comments to our team. It is wonderful to know that our guests are treated like they are family. We pride ourselves on making sure that we do our very best to exceed guest expectations especially when they are away from home. It is good to know that we are great location for your lodging needs. We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit the area. Come see us soon.

Many Thanks,
Nicole Dodge
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room had a comfortable bed with a TV but no DVD player. It didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. There was a pool but the hot tub has been out-of-service for awhile. Breakfast was standard motel fair.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn Clay/Syracuse. We do hope that you had an enjoyable time while you were a guest with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a great day!
Nicole Dodge
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in town for business for 1 day/night. Nicole and the staff gave us a warm welcome, they were helpful and extremely friendly. The room was standard but very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was exactly what we needed - the addition of scrambled eggs and sausage was perfect! We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time we are in the general Syracuse area.

Room Tip: Book well in advance...this hotel seems to sell out quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Greetings! We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. I am thrilled that you were given the service from our staff that you come to expect from a Fairfield Inn by Marriott. It is also nice to hear the positive responses on the new breakfast. I am glad that you enjoyed the new offerings. Please come back and visit us soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cordially,
Nicole Dodge
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stop here overnight on my way to visit my parents in Toronto. Many stores around, affordable (compared to highway prices) gas, and a hotel that provides breakfast. It is a good just-over-halfway-from-Boston spot for us.I feel very safe here with my two kids. This past stay (like the others) the room was clean and quiet, the pool was warm and welcoming, and the staff was terrific. Sam in particular was awesome. He asked us if we wanted to order in or eat out, gave us some good options for ordering in when we told him that's what we wanted, and called in at the pool to let us know that the food was here. He got that kids need to be active after a long car ride and his suggestion to order in and swim while we wait helped so much. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plante2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are truly glad that you felt we were the perfect spot for you to stay. It is wonderful to see that you acknowledged one of our team members. It helps to encourage them in a job well done and thrills them to see their name mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area.

Take care.

Nicole Dodge
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful, was clean. Towels sure need to be replaced as they were very thin. Continental breakfast was included, it was ok, nothing out of the ordinary. On a positive not, this hotel is close to everything. Also, only 15 min drive to the mall in Syracuse (Destiny USA).
We thought it was a little bit costly for what we had. Next time, we will be going back to the Hampton Inn across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frabel-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

I appreciated hearing from you and thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. When next visiting the area be sure to check for special Marriott promotions that are offered specifically on line at Marriott.com, or call me direct to get the best rate available. Enjoy the summer and when traveling look for the many Marriott brand hotels to welcome you world wide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here in August. The staff were friendly, the room was clean. There were amenities that we really didn't use. Even in the middle of summer, we didn't need a reservation and were able to walk right in and get a non-smoking room.

There were some brochures in the lobby and the hotel is practically in the parking lot of the Great Northern Mall. If you are staying in the area, it is a good base to travel out from. There are some shops at the mall but we did not go there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonr273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

I appreciate your letting us know about your stay and that it was enjoyable for you. All comments are reviewed and we look to you our guest to let us know how we are doing. Thank you and please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is a great find outside of downtown Syracuse. Very clean. Very friendly staff (Sam is one of the most kind and welcoming hotel staff members I may have ever encountered). The hotel is convenient to many restaurants, walmart and grocery store. One of the best things about this hotel is it is very quiet. I recommend to business travelers and familys traveling on vacation. I've been staying at this hotel regularly for several months for business and on each trip I enjoy the same exceptional service, clean rooms and good nights rest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandonsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We appreciate hearing from all our guests, yet it's especially pleasing to hear everything went well during your stay. Thank you. We do appreciate your business and will stay right here looking forward to welcome your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
557 reviews
7.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.5 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re searching for a hotel in Liverpool, NY that offers superior value and comfortable guest rooms, look no further than Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. Our hotel near Syracuse boasts a convenient location off Highway 481 with easy access to 81 as well as Syracuse University, SUNY at Oswego, the Lysander Ice Rink and Cicero Twin Rinks Ice Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Fairfield Inn Liverpool
Fairfield Liverpool
Liverpool Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing