We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a nice place to stay. The property is a little older than other Fairfield’s we have stayed. They made up for this with the service. They provided a hot breakfast on the Saturday morning and continental breakfast on the Friday morning. It was a perfect location about 15 minutes away from Syracuse. Target & Wal-Mart of just down the street and Applebee's are across the parking lot. Olive Garden is also walk able just down the street. We enjoyed staying here as it is a much nicer area than Syracuse itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room. They have the pool on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensjayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us. We have just begun to provide the hot breakfast and we are glad to hear your comments regarding what we have to offer. We are thrilled that you feel that we were the perfect location for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you come to the area.

Nicole Dodge/AGM
Fairfield Inn Clay/Syracuse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 171 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We often come to the Syracuse NY area to shop. We usually stay in the Carrier Circle area in East Syracuse - however this time, a fantastic promotional price took us to the Clay NY Fairfield. The hotel lives up to the Marriott brand, very clean, large room (2 queen, not doubles), very comfy. Although the spa was closed, I found the pool to be very clean and well kept.

The area is great - about 8-10 minutes from the Interstate. Access to I-90 and I-83 is easy and without traffic. I did not expect there would be such great shopping in Clay! Worth the short detour!

All around the hotel are stores, TJ MAXX, WalMart, Dick's, etc.and plenty of dining options such as Uno, Chili's, Olive Garden etc.

I recommend this hotel, and I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and all it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Nicole Dodge/AGM
Fairfield inn Clay/Syracuse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here as a launching pad for wine country. Price was too good to pass up. Found out why. Previous posts on Tripadvisor had scared me as to the personnel. That wasn't the problem. Each person we interacted to, was polite, friendly and smiling. The room was clean, well-appointed and typical of Marriott. The rub came with the construction of the building. The doors in the hallway slammed! with a resonating effect. Someone coming in at 11:00 pm could wake you if they let the door close on it's own. The doors between rooms were not insulated metal, but partical board with a laminate finish. Not sound absorbing. And - you could feel the floor move beneath you. We were on the 3rd floor (top floor) so - I have no idea what it would be like to be on a lower floor. My wife believes in the "white sound machine" she got in Bed, Bath & Beyond. You could also use a fan. (we used to). Breakfast was acceptable. Internet was free and functional. If you are a light sleeper, this is not your place.

Room Tip: Top floor is your friend. Even number face the interstate. Choose odd.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments. I am pleased to hear the positive feedback about our staff and your guest room.

Nicole Dodge
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stay at the Fairfield Inn, Clay N.Y. often for business. I truly appreciate the exceptional customer service, from the personalized greeting upon arrival to the cleanliness of the rooms. Being a Platinum member with Marriott, I see a lot of hotels and find this hotel one of the best! Thank you to Laurie, Tami, Nicole & Sam for ALL of their GREAT service. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

It was so wonderful to read your critique on your last visit. Thank you for the kind words and the mention of Laurie, Nicole, Sam and Tami. (They love to see their names in print). You've become another family member and are always welcome to visit us anytime. We'll find the room. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott in Clay for one night.

We were greeted promptly after ringing a bell. Receptionist was very accommodating. Originally he gave us an upgraded room (which we didn't even request) but then changed the room to move us away from the youth hockey team.

Room was clean. Beds comfortable. Bathroom tub was in need of refinishing but was functional.

Breakfast wasn't as good as other Fairfield's but was sufficient. Included fruit, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and a waffle station. There was also a fridge filled with milk, yogurt and microwavable breakfast sandwiches. Juice, coffee and tea was also available.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie E, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visit. We appreciate your business and want to do our best to give our guests the service they deserve when traveling. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on two days before the 2012 Christmas. Was quiet and located near a shopping area. Lots of stores nearby. Easy enough to get on and off interstate. Free breakfast was so so, nothing exciting but ok. Room was clean and large enough. Wireless internet was fast. No complaint. Next morning it was heavy snow, cold and windy outside. But after a warming breakfast and good sleep, it was just fine to get on the road again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevator and away from the main road.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie E, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

I appreciate your comments on your stay and hope that you will visit us again - maybe in the spring when the sun is out and we can guarantee no freezing cold or snow:-) Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night during the East Coast Nationals in June and found the staff very helpful and friendly. It is an older property with a smaller lobby area and breakfast area.
Price paid was very fair considering the large car show taking place during the weekend. I did not book ahead but staff was very fair in offering the best rate possible as the entire Syracuse area was booked up for miles around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemarie E, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Laurie and Lucy were tickled to see their names mentioned. We are holding you to your word to stop in to say hello every now and then when in the neighborhood. We like it when "family" visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
545 reviews
7.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $104 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re searching for a hotel in Liverpool, NY that offers superior value and comfortable guest rooms, look no further than Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay. Our hotel near Syracuse boasts a convenient location off Highway 481 with easy access to 81 as well as Syracuse University, SUNY at Oswego, the Lysander Ice Rink and Cicero Twin Rinks Ice Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Fairfield Inn Liverpool
Fairfield Liverpool
Liverpool Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing