We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it and clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it and clean and welcoming”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Wonderful staff and very clean hotel. Everyone is very helpful and they remember you from your last visit. Have stayed here twice a year for the last 15 years and it has been consistently wonderful. My only complaint is not with this hotel but with the decision by Hampton Inn to make the beds narrower. I suppose that this makes the room look bigger but it just annoys people because it is not a real queen size which is baberly comfortable for two people. Bedding is wonderful and the hotel is great but it would be really great if the beds were really adult sized.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poiu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    156
    49
    23
    10
See reviews for
196
97
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kanata, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed this past weekend for the Syracuse Nationals Car Show. Great access to the highway and about a 15 minute drive to the Fairgrounds and just a few minutes to the mall :-)
Our reservation was for Friday and we arrived at around 10 a.m. and they checked us right in which was great, that meant we didn't have to take all of our belongings and keep an eye on them all day at the show.
The staff is the friendliest that we have ever encountered at any hotel in the US. Everyone had a smile and went out of their way to be helpful from restaurant recommendations to a hose in the back parking lot to wash your vehicle.
The room was clean and cool and the bathroom was spotless (great housekeeping).
We would stay here for sure.
Only one small negative, we found the rates a little high compared to other hotels that the Nationals recommend but the overall experience makes up for it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Husband and I stayed one night - clerk offered a recommendation for nearby good restaurant we could walk to -we parked our small truck & trailer in their back parking area. Desk clerks were very helpful with directions, maps and explanation of the area when we unexpectedly changed plans to drive south through more of the county. We would definitely stay there again if we passed thru Syracuse area!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We have high expectations of the Hampton chain. Its reliably high standards of comfort and service make the brand stand out among the popular hotel chains. Despite being an older Hampton Inn, the place is very well maintained and easily met our expectations. Easy to get to off the interstate. A well-stocked breakfast buffet. All the staff were very nice and helpful - the receptionist even gave us free tickets to the Chiefs baseball game that night.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pgwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Expedia wanted $132 for a King room. But, by calling direct, I was able to speak with a VERY pleasant woman named Theresa, who was able to book our room for $118.80 with AARP, she expressed the ease of OFF/ON Rt. 81 to hotel as well as recommended some good local restaurants. We have stayed at Hampton Inn in Mass. and were very pleased by CLEANLINESS as well as SUPER staff and TERRIFIC breakfast. We'll soon be on our way to Canada and just want a quick overnight .. reasonable rate/this seems to fit perfect! I checked out OTHER places near Oneida and Oswego and MOST seemed OLD, run down or downright horrible from reviews! I realized that this Hampton Inn is so much better .. as I said .. I haven't even gone to this one yet and I'm happy. The Trip Advisor Reviews helped me to MAKE UP MY MIND FOR SURE!! Thanks guys .. !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalcer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We recently stayed for 3 nights on the recommendation of friends who always stay here when visiting their son at Syracuse University. We loved the hotel. Very comfortable and clean room. The reception desk and breakfast service was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. We also loved that coffee, tea, fresh fruit, popcorn and cookies were available after getting back to the hotel in the afternoon from our college tour. Great central location to visit other parts of the state.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank money4mice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Recently we stayed at the Hampton Inn Liverpool for a long stay due to a transition period between selling our house and buying a new house. Not only was it a great value, but the staff was very friendly and they made us feel at home. The rooms were clean, the lobby was nice and we were greated every day by friendly people. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location was very convenient for the area and drives to downtown or SU was only four miles. The hot breakfast in the morning was very good and you could count on the cookies and popcorn in the evenings. The hotel shuttle was available for trips to the airport or to resaurants. My wife was sad when she had to say good-bye.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastJetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.2 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 12 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Address: 417 7th North St, Liverpool, NY 13088-6645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area) Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing