We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closet-sized Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Closet-sized Bathroom”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was dated. So we were happily surprised when we walked into the lobby to see the place had been refurbished. But when we walked into our spacious king room, we were unhappy to see that the bathroom appeared to have been included as an after-thought. It was ridiculously small, but the worst part was that, despite the postage stamp size of the bathroom, the lights above the mirror were large, bright and so HOT that you could not stay in the bathroom for more than a couple of minutes. You felt as though you were standing close to the sun. I hope the other rooms are designed with a better use of space, but I suspect otherwise, except perhaps for the handicapped-accessible rooms.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hills211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    74
    45
    21
    14
See reviews for
48
29
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upstate
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We made "sleep and fly" reservations and were very pleased with this hotel. Staff was helpful and responsive and check in was quick. They arranged for an early shuttle to the airport which arrived exactly on time. Wake up call was on time. Room was very clean and more than adequate. We carefully inspected the sheets and mattresses which were either brand new or well maintained. On return, the shuttle was reasonably quick to retrieve us. For about $130, the hotel included free parking for a full month while we were on our trip. I thought that was a good deal. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

I called to ask for early check in since my husband had business in the area, so that my children and I could go swimming. When we arrived we discovered the pool is only open from 3PM- 10PM weird hours....but they did accomodate the early check in request, so we got our room, dropped off our stuff and the kids and I went to eat lunch at the restaurant there. I was happy to discover that "kids eat free", our waitress was delightfully friendly and very personable and atttentive. Later we did swim- the pool attendant sat reading, very disinterested in anyone and unmoved by the fact that there were no longer any complimentary towels. the pool also does not really have a shallow end- the lowest depth is 3 and a half feet, and my children are young (and short) I was in the pool with them so that was OK, but there is no poolside seating or place to set anything- like your dry clothes, or book or camera, and the deck area is quite narrow.
Whenever we travel, due to recent "bedbug" news stories, I have always checked over our beds prior to getting in- this time I did not. In the morning when my children rose from the second bed, I was both shocked and horrified to discover blood stained sheets. I took photos. When I presented the photo to the desk clerk he immediately refunded our $$. Small consolation. I can only Hope that there were no OTHER bodily fluids in the beds since these sheets had obviously NOT been changed! Resolve to always check the beds ever more carefully in the future... that is not a simple oversight, on the part of the housekeeping staff! It is a serious health hazard and violation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

My friend and I were looking for a decent hotel close to shopping and restaurants in Syracuse/Waterloo. Being two women, we wanted something clean and in an area we felt safe. Also, close to all the shopping venues we were interested in. This hotel fit the bill wonderfully. The hotel had a nice appearance outside and in. Our room and other areas of the hotel were clean, comfortable and the staff was super friendly and easy to talk to. The night we arrived the hotel was full. There was a Youth Conference and a Wedding. We met and talked to many people all of which were really friendly. This hotel is situated just off the I90. Was within 45 minutes driving distance to the Premium Outlets of Waterloo and a 3 KM from the Carousel Center. There were plently of restaurants and other services just up the road and the surrounding neighbourhoods had stately homes in mature settings. Definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay alone, with friends, with children or with a spouse.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koukla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Great Hotel and Location. I really like this hotel because it was very nice inside and outside. It looks like they have been recently renovated so everything was pretty nice. The entire staff there, especially Mike and David( think that's his name) were very nice and accommodating. True example of excellent customer service. We really enjoyed our comfortable king size bed and the quiet room except for kids running in the hall. In the room everything was clean and it was very spacious. The bathroom was smaller than I expected and the commode was put in a odd place but it served its purpose. Overall I really think this a great hotel to stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzLeLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on Electronics Pkwy this past weekend for a scrapbooking weekend with the girls. The hotel was clean and very nice. The staff was amazing. From the people who served the food in the conference rooms to the front desk to housekeeping, they were all incredibly friendly and professional. I needed an extra blanket at 1a.m. and it was at my door within minutes. Every staff member we encountered had a smile on their face. Not always the case these days. They made the weekend!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We use this hotel for Park and Fly and love the convenience. You can leave your car for longer periods of time and if you are a Priority Club guest you get a lot of nice perks like discount at breakfast or dinner and a goodie bag when you check in. We've tried other hotels for Park and Fly in Syracuse and they were more expensive and not as nice. The renovations are still ongoing. The rooms are nice now but bathrooms are tiny! Carousel Mall is close for shopping as are restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Address: 441 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has completed a beautiful renovation and expansion. We have upgraded all of our event space and public areas with a new and contemporary facade; renovation and expansion of the restaurant and bar, and a complete remodel of all guestrooms. Conveniently located across the street from the NYS Thruway (I-90) toll booth and 5 minutes from I-81 in Syracuse, The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is a perfect choice. Need a hotel for a game at Syracuse University's Carrier Dome? Holiday Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel is located minutes from Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome. What a great hotel for a sports team or tournament! Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel boasts 180 two double bedded guestrooms located minutes from the Cicero Twin Ice Rinks, Syracuse Indoor Soccer Center, NYS Fairgrounds, the War Memorial, and the Oncenter. Teams will enjoy our indoor heated pool and bus parking. Want to stay in a hotel near the Syracuse Airport (SYR)? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free 24 hour airport shuttle to Syracuse's Hancock International Airport. Going shopping in Syracuse? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free shuttle to Carousel Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing