We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Westfield, MA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 24, 2007

The hotel was somewhat dirty. The hallway carpets looked as if the vacuum cleaners were on strike. In my room, the soap dish was sprinkled with whiskers from a previous shaver. The tub drain was clogged with hair. I left a note for the maid to clean it, which she did. But then she replaced the shampoo in the shower with hand lotion, which I found out too late. The bar in the lobby was decent- good bartender. The food (breakfast and dinner) was so-so. Buffet was not offered while I was there. I'm normally a fan of Holiday Inn, but this one came up short.

  • Liked — Proximity to my destination.
  • Disliked — The lack of cleanliness.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thompstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    73
    45
    21
    14
See reviews for
48
29
10
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

warning... this hotel has bedbugs... 2nd floor has em, likely the others do too. rm#228 had them for sure... we got moved and got our money back... not that I feel any better because of it.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2007

This place is ancient and looks like it hasn't had an upgrade since it was built. Bathrooms are very old-fashioned and cramped. Rooms themselves are well worn and the beds and bedding in particular belong in a skip. The breakfast is called a buffet, but in reality is extremely limited in choice. The only positive is the staff, who were in the main efficient and friendly. Avoid.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The overall condition of the hotel.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 78cgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2006

I stayed here on business for one night. Check-in was quick and painless. Front desk staff very friendly and answered questions quickly and correctly.

The room was king size non-smoking and although the room was very large and nicely furnished, the bathroom was very small. Both bathroom and room were very clean and I had no problems at all with noise of any kind.

I used the computers to check email. Everything worked fine there as well.

As far as food I eat breakfast there and had the buffet. It was good quality at decent price.

I didn't notice any airplane noise but the next morning I did hear a plane that was rather close by.

I'd recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mayormcneilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2005

I actually did not stay at the hotel, but attended an event in the Conference Center. I wanted to make a cash purchase at the event and I needed to go to the ATM machine. Upon approaching the front desk, I was told "it's across the street" by the desk manager. I guess I was to assume it was at the Hess Gas Station or the fast food joint next to it, but she never said.
So I then asked her if I could cash a check for $20.00 and she said the minimum was $50.00. I agreed and wrote the check. She took the check and said "oh, it will be awhile". Awhile? I was in a hurry and wanted to return to the session I was attending in the conference center. (She proceeded to call the bank to verify my account). It took a minute or two. But why would she say "awhile"? VERY RUDE! - and she was MANAGER!
What major hotel with a CONFERENCE CENTER would be TOO CHEAP to spring for an ATM machine for the convenience of their customers? It was raining cats & dogs that day, PLUS it is a very busy & dangerous intersection. People don't typically WALK across that particular intersection. I would have missed too much of the conference if I got in my car & DROVE across the street, not to mention finding a parking spot in the already packed parking lot.
I have NEVER HEARD of ANY HOTEL, let alone one with a CONVENTION CENTER - NOT having an ATM MACHINE - ON THE PREMISES!

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank 1HappyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneOlin, Management at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2008
The hotel is pleased to say that an ATM can be found in the business center, located Lobby level. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 19, 2003

We recently attended an event held at this hotel. This even had people attending from all over the country and overseas. Guests arrived to both rudeness and several hotel mistakes. All hotel errors were approached with an extremely poor attitude and extrememly poor customer service. The hotel, staff and management approached all complaints with an arrogant air and blatantly let it be known that they in fact did not care about customer service, nor guest happiness.I made the reservations 5 months prior to the event. Two of the three parties arrived the evening prior to me. They called and informed the hotel that they would be arriving late, in the early morning hours. They were greeted with, "I am checking in 70 people, your reservations are made, but I am too busy to talk further with you" and the person on the phone hung up. When the first party arrived, the reservations were not saved, even though they were secured on a credit card for guaranteed late arrival. Not only were those reservations canceled, but the 3rd parties reservations were canceled, mine, for the following night. The first party had to sleep in a one bred room and one of that party had to sleep in a chair.The 2nd party arrived two hours later, after picking up her husband from the Syracuse airport and with two children along. They also were put into a one bedroom room and the children had to squeeze into the chair to sleep.The following morning they had to pack back up and be moved to a proper room.The rest of the week was plaqued with the air not working, nor was it ever repaired in any of our three rooms, no hot water, the bathtubs not draining, continued rude service, insults slung from hotel staff, and the final straw was upon checkout where some of our party was harassed at that time and had more insults flung upon them by the staff and management. The hotel put all three of the rooms on one guests credit card and charged it against their account. They had to remove that and fix that mistake. The hotel management ibility. At no time were apologies offered and at no time did they say they were sorry for any of the mistakes the hotel made.Upon the return hiome, we contacted Bass Hotels, the mother company for Holiday Inn. Only to have them also not offer any apology and staing that came directly from the general manager of the hotel in Syracuse.The experience at this one hotel was enough to permanently sour me on both Holiday Inn and Bass Hotels. Persoanlly, I travel frequently, putting 40,000 miles a year on my vehicles. I have never had a complaint against any hotel. But, I do know I would never suggest this hotel to anyone and will never use another Holiday Inn, or Bass Hotel.

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Address: 441 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has completed a beautiful renovation and expansion. We have upgraded all of our event space and public areas with a new and contemporary facade; renovation and expansion of the restaurant and bar, and a complete remodel of all guestrooms. Conveniently located across the street from the NYS Thruway (I-90) toll booth and 5 minutes from I-81 in Syracuse, The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is a perfect choice. Need a hotel for a game at Syracuse University's Carrier Dome? Holiday Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel is located minutes from Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome. What a great hotel for a sports team or tournament! Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel boasts 180 two double bedded guestrooms located minutes from the Cicero Twin Ice Rinks, Syracuse Indoor Soccer Center, NYS Fairgrounds, the War Memorial, and the Oncenter. Teams will enjoy our indoor heated pool and bus parking. Want to stay in a hotel near the Syracuse Airport (SYR)? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free 24 hour airport shuttle to Syracuse's Hancock International Airport. Going shopping in Syracuse? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free shuttle to Carousel Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing