We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Homewood Suites in Syracuse, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, United States
1 review
“Great Homewood Suites in Syracuse, NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nicest staff ever in the city of Syracuse. Great rooms, service, amenities. Good breakfast and managers nightly reception (Monday-Thursday). Nicely located by the airport and easy access to Syracuse University. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. THe beds great with nice soft down pillow. 24/7 coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and our team will be excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you stay with us again soon!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    124
    34
    20
    6
See reviews for
285
100
12
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stay at Homewood Suites in Liverpool everytime we are in the Syracuse area. The accomodations are superb and the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. We have never had a bad experience at Homewood Suites and will definitely stay there or any one anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for your great comments! Our team will be excited to hear you had a great stay with us. I hope we have an opportunity to accommodate you on future trips to our area!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

nice older Homewood Suites, room was fantastic, like many HWS they allow pets, had a sheperd staying next door, don't know hwy I was put next door, but he was a very good dog, till the vacums started... but the breakfast was great and would recommend the place,,the staff was very nice, and like most Hilton properties was immaculate

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you stay with us again soon!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a trip to Syracuse for a Color Me Rad 5K and was extremely satisfied. The only drawback on this hotel was there is no indoor pool (Embassy Suites has a one up on Homewood but it was already booked). The kids would have enjoyed a pool. They did like the basketball court though and I felt safe to go out with friends and leave my teenagers to babysit. It was very comfortable and clean and I would certainly choose Homewood again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I understand an indoor pool would have been a great fit for you and your family; on your next trtip to our hotel please check with our front desk team upon check-in as they may be able to arrange indoor swimming at a nearby hotel, depending on availability. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location, Truly helpful and friendly staff. Easy Checking in and out. Free WiFi, Great inroom amenities, sadly no indoor jacuzzi or pool, but everything you want for breakfast! Destiny USA just around the corner....Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be certain to share your comments with our team. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next trip to Syracuse!

Best regards,

Missy Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Could be a great place to stay if they can provide some heat during the night as well as minimize the noise from the HVAC while you sleep. Great breakfast and clean room but you need a functional heating system at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
I’m so sorry for the issue you experienced with your heating unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn’t experience that. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in town as we’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you’ve ever had.

Best regards,

Missy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Cozy and clean, great eating area atmosphere + dinner from 3 to 5 (+ wine+ pool table) was great for boys in our family, while girls went shopping.
Richard from front desk made us feel special, something quite rare with big chain hotels nowadays! Because of this Hotel we decided to concentrate all our trip at Homewood, the next one was in Mont-Tremblant Quebec, also a great experience!

Room Tip: Invest in the room w fireplace, fantastic, specially if you have kids , they feel cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveler6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! Our team works very hard to ensure all of our guests have the best experience and they will be happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon.

Thank you,

Missy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.6 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Property: Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Address: 275 Elwood Davis Rd, Liverpool, NY 13088-6146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Homewood Suites Liverpool
Homewood Liverpool
Liverpool Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing