We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Homewood Suites is a terrific hotel for overnight or a longer stay. The staff is very attentive, week night dinners a nice addition to advantages to staying here and the breakfasts the best in the Hilton chain. Cannot think of a better place to stay on business or vacation. .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Sales Man... W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We appreciate the feedback! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide our guests with a 'home away from home' experience while traveling. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 715 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

In Syracuse on vacation and booked a two night stay. Having never been at the Homewood Suites part of the Hilton group we didn't know what to expect. We had to change our room type at the last minute to a handicapped accessible room and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were accommodated. Our room was much better than expected with wonderfully comfortable queen beds, nice sitting room and well appointed handicapped bathroom.

The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was satisfactory and delivered extra bath supplies to our room. They made sure our needs were met.

During the week the suites serve not only an amazing breakfast but a "light" dinner as well. They list the meals on the suite refrigerator so we know the times and what is being served. The food staff is cheerful, friendly and made sure we were satisfied with our food. It's a pleasure eat from regular plates, flatware and glassware instead of paper and plastic. We will book here again.

The only down grade was for the mechanical noise in the room that we are sure came from being close to the elevator, but it didn't interfere with our nights sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIMLAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Sales Man... W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We strive to provide you with the quality of services and amenitites you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse/Liverpool. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to meet you personally next time you are in town. Thank you again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was in Syracuse on business and didn't expect much of this property. I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was so welcoming and offered suggestions for dinner. The room was great with a nice kitchenette and separate bedroom, bath, living room. Very clean. Full breakfast was great - not just muffins and juice; rather quiche, sausage, hashbrowns - in addition to muffins, toast, yogurt, etc. And the attending staff was very friendly. I highly recommend for business travelers and others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tugaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Sales Man... W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review! Traveler feedback is very important to us here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse/Liverpool. We know that traveling on business can be a challenge and we strive to be a welcoming home away from home. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you in person next time you are in town. Thank you again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and it will certainly not be our last! The room was very well laid out (we had a Fireplace Suite) and the kitchen was well appointed. A local Italian restaurant delivered a full meal right to our door....which was great after driving for 5 hours that day! The suite was very clean and the bed was comfy.

The first night the fire alarm went off throughout the building at 3AM. Thankfully it was a false alarm; however it was mildly disconcerting that we never saw a hotel employee to inform us of that fact. The alarm simply stopped going off.

The front desk staff at check in and check out were the frendliest and most effecient we have ever encountered in any hotel chain. A special effort was made by Jody....and we sincerely appreciated it! Her level of customer service is not often seen...and is to be commended.

We did not eat at the breakfast buffet but it did look inviting!

We will stay here again when in Syracuse.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Appleway_Farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Sales Man... W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We appreciate your valuable feedback. I apologize for you being awakened by the fire alarm. It was in fact a false alarm and that is why guests we not notified, although I understand it was disconcerting to not be informed of this. The front desk staff prides itself on welcoming our guests and delivering superior customer service. Jody is great! I printed out a copy of your review for her and it really made her day. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suties by Hilton Syracuse/Liverpool, I look forward to meeting you personally next time you visit. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this property for 1 night Sept. 05/12. The room was great, but the vacuum did not work very well. We overlooked the bits on the floor that time. We had no complaints about all our prior stays over the years at this premise. But upon arriving today September 10th, for a 2 night planned stay, booked months ago, we were advised our suite was not available, but they would put us up in a room (small) in a Hilton property nearby. So anyone booking rooms at this property, just be aware that your room might not be there, it could be somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Sales Man... W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

I’m sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your recent trip through our area. We hope the accommodations we secured at our sister hotel were satisfactory. We do hope that you will consider staying with us if you make future plans to travel to our area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel has the most friendliest staff I have ever encountered. We are from Toronto and stay here at least 2-3 times a year for baseball tournaments. Would highly recommend this hotel. Richard at the front desk is fantastic and Sarah is as well. Everyone is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmacnosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Sales Man... W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We strive to provide a welcoming home away from home experience to all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will let Richard and Sara know you appreciated their hospitality. I look forward to meeting you in person when you return to Syracuse! Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past couple of years. The most recent stay was in early August, 2012. On the first stay we were travelling with our pet dog and that posed no problem for the hotel. There is a vacant lot next door and plenty of area around the hotel to safely walk your pet.

We like the Homewood Suites brand since it has so far proven to be consistently good across a dozen or more different properties we have tried over the past seven or eight years. The suites are generally clean, well laid out with a fully functional kitchen and comfortable bed and this hotel is no exception.

We arrived in Syracuse late in the evening en route to Toronto from Washington D.C. helping our son move, and, uncharacteristically, actually had a problem with the first room we were checked in to. The air conditioning was not functioning (it was mid-summer and hot and relatively humid) and upon calling them, the front desk immediately sent a staff member (I believe his name was Nick and I hope I have that correct since I forgot to write it down later) to check on the problem. He looked into it and eventually determined that the system could be "reset", but it would take 7 to 10 minutes to kick back in and start working. We were exhausted after 9 hours of driving in a U-Haul moving truck and asked to be given another room if possible. It was possible and Nick dealt with that swiftly. Needless to say, the second room met all our expectations and was perfect.

We opted for the complimentary breakfast in the morning and it was fine for our needs. It's nothing particularly fancy, but covers all the basics and allows you to get back on the road without a restaurant stop.

The property is quite large with a couple of separate buildings housing rooms. The first time we stayed (with the dog) we were in a room in a separate building about as far away from reception as you can get, and it's a reasonable walk if you want to go to the restaurant or speak with hotel staff directly about something, but this didn't bother us. This most recent stay saw us in a ground floor room facing on to the pool and the resturant/reception building so it was much less of a hike this time!

The staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. The rooms are quiet and well appointed and the location (just off of the intersection of I-90 and I-81) is excellent for travellers. There are resturants nearby that are worth a look, although none are in easy walking distance so be prepared to drive.

We will definitely stay here again whenever we find ourselves in Northern upstate New York and need a place for the night. I can heartily recommend this Homewood Suites property.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the closer building if you don't want an extended walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca Sales Man... W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and feedback from guests is critical to achieving this. I am glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize for the air conditioning unit in your initial suite not working. I am glad Nick could remedy the problem for you quickly and your new suite met all your expectations and was perfect. I look forward to meeting you in person the next time you visit the area. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.6 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 275 Elwood Davis Rd, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $131 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Homewood Suites Liverpool
Homewood Liverpool
Liverpool Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing