We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We prebooked the Knight's Inn for an overnight road stop. Not looking for anything fancy. It was clean and comfortable and very good value. The woman who checked us in was friendly and competent. She also offered dinner restaurant advice and a printed list of addresses with directions. Nice.

The room was exactly as described, everything worked, and it was quiet and secure. The beds are in good shape with better-than-average linens. I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the northernmost building, east end. No complaints.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiskywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 398 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is my absolute when I stay in Syracuse with my family.
We have been staying here for years and we always receive great service, especially from a motel!
Pros: constant upgrades/Beds,Mini fridge, tvs, air conditioner .
A plus you can park right outside your door for quick trips of all your shopping deals!
LITERALLY 5 minutes from destiny USA former Carousel Center.
Very quite
There is a gas station a 2 minute walk from motel with food and alcohol and a Rexall directly across the street.
Free continental breakfast including. Bagels, coffee, oj, cream cheese, cereal, toast, donuts and oatmeal.
Staff not calling if you happen to sleep in after check out!
Amazing price!

I have no cons! We love this hotel that is pet friendly for a small fee! Our 4x a year vaca away is not complete without staying at the knights Inn!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great hotel for the price; clean, comfortable, nice TV and heater, good size, fridge & microwave. A few minute drive to Destiny USA mall, across from a 24/7 pharmacy, down the street from a Denny's, Heids famous award winning hot dogs (from Man Vs. Food), Taco Bell, Burger King and gas station. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stilettos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Since 2006, my family and I have stayed at Knights Inn in Liverpool, NY every time we are visiting the Syracuse area. As value conscious Canadians we are always on the lookout for a super-deal. We found it the very first time we stayed at this Knights Inn. Other reviews express many positive opinions about facilities of this motel and all of it is true and more. Please, read these reviews. Since we started staying at this motel we have witnessed many upgrades and constant improvements to overall conditions, new TVs, better towels, new and more quiet AC/heater units, and lately, a newly renovated and greatly enlarged breakfast area. Congratulations!
Ten years or so of visiting the same place has allowed us to develop a very positive and friendly relationship with the owners. We recognize each other voices over the telephone when we make the bookings, checking weather and driving conditions in the area, as well as information on special events in Syracuse. As an added bonus we are able to have packages from US retailers sent to this motel. This saves us time going to the UPS Store or US Post Office. In fact, just last time, the packages were waiting for us in the room. Wow! This is a new standard of service, expected only from the highest-rated hotels. We have the greatest respect for the owners‘ ongoing efforts to provide the best possible service and positive experience while staying at their Knight Inn. Their commitment to the guest-traveller deserves a SIX-star rating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed at the Knights Inn, Liverpool New York and have always found a friendly staff and the rooms were clean. The price is reasonable compared to some of the hotels in the same area. I would recommend this location .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 11 in Liverpool
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 430 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $47 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool hotel, just 10 minutes from Syracuse attractions. Our Liverpool, NY hotel near the Destiny USA Mall, Onondaga Lake Park, Syracuse University, New York State Fairgrounds and Hancock Airport brings the best of the basics to business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located on the crossroads of I-90 and I-81. Greet the morning with free continental breakfast, then return to your room, complete with free high speed Wi-Fi, a microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Depend on the 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff, and come and go with the ease of free parking. Other perks include a guest laundry and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing