We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low priced gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Picked this motel for its location, and the low price was a bonus. The exterior condition of the property was very nice, with wonderful landscaping. It had early check-in which we needed. The room was excellent, very clean. The beds were a little firm, but I didn't wake the entire night, so I guess it was just fine. Continental breakfast was fine, got us on our way. I tried to find a reason not to give 5 stars, but couldn't. Will stay here again most definitely. Real close to lakes and Destiny USA, and right off NYS Thruway and I81.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 399 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight. Very convenient to Thruway and 81. Room was clean,spacious, with comfy bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv. HOT water with great pressure. Quiet location. No problems or complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyCroghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would have been better off sleeping in my car than in this low class bungalow. There was no shampoo, and the ironing board wouldn't even close. The carpet was dirty and it had an iron burn in it. The hair dryer was dirty as well. Old fashioned furniture. Ugly paintings. I felt uncomfortable being there. Never again will my fabulous self be caught in this place- dead or alive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean except for the love seat which was, frankly ,disgustingly stained. It did include a microwave, small refridge and iron which was handy. The continental breakfast was the normal fare of cold cereal, bagels and mini muffins. We were both looking for some kind of healthy fruit. An apple or a banana would have been nice but alas there were none to be had. All in all a very average stay. It IS very convenient to the New York State Thruway ( I90) . Would we stay again ? Perhaps, but I'd certainly shop some other options first.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wow! I cannot believe how great this hotel was for how little I paid for it. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a free continental breakfast in the conference room in the morning. It's close to Destiny USA and plenty of restaurants. I plan on staying here again any time I need to go to Syracuse!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narrow56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked this hotel from the UK for a great price of £37 inc breakfast as it was half way between Newark Airport and our final destination of Toronto. Perfectly situated on the main roads, it was easy to find and even easier to hit the i90 the next morning. The room was everything we needed, super large bed, microwave, fridge, Quality TV and free wifi. Breakfast was a simple affair of cereals and pastries but was perfect. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneLeeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This motel is right off the Thruway outside Syracuse, and about a half hour drive to the Waterloo Outlet mall. The room was very clean, and had a nice flat screen TV with lots of channels, a refrigerator and a microwave -- all you need. KFC and TACO BELL close by, Tim Hortons 4 km!!
Good restaurants within 2 miles - try the Retreat, food is excellent, huge patio, and not expensive. Enjoyable stay overall.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in, ask for a room near the office. The highway is close on the other side, and...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meddoyeddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 11 in Liverpool
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 430 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $47 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool hotel, just 10 minutes from Syracuse attractions. Our Liverpool, NY hotel near the Destiny USA Mall, Onondaga Lake Park, Syracuse University, New York State Fairgrounds and Hancock Airport brings the best of the basics to business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located on the crossroads of I-90 and I-81. Greet the morning with free continental breakfast, then return to your room, complete with free high speed Wi-Fi, a microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Depend on the 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff, and come and go with the ease of free parking. Other perks include a guest laundry and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing