We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, well-equipped room, pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well-equipped room, pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This motel is right off the Thruway outside Syracuse, and about a half hour drive to the Waterloo Outlet mall. The room was very clean, and had a nice flat screen TV with lots of channels, a refrigerator and a microwave -- all you need. KFC and TACO BELL close by, Tim Hortons 4 km!!
Good restaurants within 2 miles - try the Retreat, food is excellent, huge patio, and not expensive. Enjoyable stay overall.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in, ask for a room near the office. The highway is close on the other side, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meddoyeddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    137
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
102
97
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Extremely clean, comfy rooms for an amazing price. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were spotless and came with a microwave and bar fridge, and we couldn't have asked for better accommodation. We were on a shopping trip and wanted to spend as little as possible on a room - this place is perfect for it! Five minutes from the Destiny USA mall and a half hour or so to the outlets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wabajisik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff is always friendly. My husband and I have been staying at this location for the past 7 years. It is close to everything, shopping, restaurants, Syracuse football...YEAH! We have NEVER had a bad experience with this hotel. We currently meet up with family....and friends and tour the wineries. If you are looking for a nice,friendly,quiet and cheap place...you can't beat it. As for some negative reviews, you can't please everyone!

Room Tip: We like the end rooms, then you only have one neighbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at this property based on the reviews but I was really dissappointed. I felt the hotel was old and run down. Everything in the room needed to be updated and good paint job. I guess I can't complain to much since it was only $55.00 per night. I guess its that old saying you get what you pay for. I just would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The best thing about this place is the friendliness of the reception staff. Our room was not clean (dirty mirrors, dirty windows that wouldn't open). The sheets on both beds were various shades of yellow. Towels and face cloths were stained. We went to dinner at a restaurant recommended by the hotel, it was also terrible. Even for a one night stay, we would not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This motel was pretty good from check in to check out. We were just using this motel for sleeping, more or less. We were checked in by 9 pm & checked out by 8 am. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean. To be all honest, the only negative thing I have to comment on is the breakfast, very small selection of food, I would of liked to see some kind of fresh fruit. The lady we had at check out was more pleasant than the lady at check in, don't remember names though. I think the check out lady was some sort of manager, seemed really professional & polite. Our room was in the 400's, closest to the interstate, we never heard a thing. Location was great, literally 30 seconds off the interstate (after toll) :). Can't rate the fitness centre/pool because it doesn't apply to this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmmurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family or 3 stayed there several times and each time it was excellent. First of all I need to make one thing clear, it’s not a Hotel with 5 stars pretentions. It is an Inn so you go there to rent a room, sleep and leave, it’s not a resort.

You see that the place is old but it’s well kept. The owners are very friendly and eager to help you and provide you a good client service. It is one of the best values for your buck. We go there when we go shopping and spent the night after a full day of shopping. We go shopping in Syracuse/Waterloo for deals so we don’t want to spend $100+ a night for lodging. There is a continental breakfast included in the price of the room which is pretty good selection.

It is located 8 min driving for the Carousel Mall (…now the Destiny USA) and minutes from all major highways in the area. The friendliness and the client service of the owners is obvious and they work hard in keeping the place clean and well maintained. There is free Wi-Fi and last time we went, we wanted to have access but had an issue with the password, I called and within 3 minutes, we had in-room router and access to Wi-Fi!

So if you’re looking for an affordable place to spend the night and not break the bank, this is your place. It’s friendly, clean and well located Inn.

Room Tip: Ask them and they will do their best to accomodate...simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LocoCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 12 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Property: Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Address: 430 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool hotel, just 10 minutes from Syracuse attractions. Our Liverpool, NY hotel near the Destiny USA Mall, Onondaga Lake Park, Syracuse University, New York State Fairgrounds and Hancock Airport brings the best of the basics to business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located on the crossroads of I-90 and I-81. Greet the morning with free continental breakfast, then return to your room, complete with free high speed Wi-Fi, a microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Depend on the 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff, and come and go with the ease of free parking. Other perks include a guest laundry and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing