We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok hotel for the price”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at this property based on the reviews but I was really dissappointed. I felt the hotel was old and run down. Everything in the room needed to be updated and good paint job. I guess I can't complain to much since it was only $55.00 per night. I guess its that old saying you get what you pay for. I just would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    174
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
122
117
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The best thing about this place is the friendliness of the reception staff. Our room was not clean (dirty mirrors, dirty windows that wouldn't open). The sheets on both beds were various shades of yellow. Towels and face cloths were stained. We went to dinner at a restaurant recommended by the hotel, it was also terrible. Even for a one night stay, we would not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This motel was pretty good from check in to check out. We were just using this motel for sleeping, more or less. We were checked in by 9 pm & checked out by 8 am. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean. To be all honest, the only negative thing I have to comment on is the breakfast, very small selection of food, I would of liked to see some kind of fresh fruit. The lady we had at check out was more pleasant than the lady at check in, don't remember names though. I think the check out lady was some sort of manager, seemed really professional & polite. Our room was in the 400's, closest to the interstate, we never heard a thing. Location was great, literally 30 seconds off the interstate (after toll) :). Can't rate the fitness centre/pool because it doesn't apply to this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmmurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family or 3 stayed there several times and each time it was excellent. First of all I need to make one thing clear, it’s not a Hotel with 5 stars pretentions. It is an Inn so you go there to rent a room, sleep and leave, it’s not a resort.

You see that the place is old but it’s well kept. The owners are very friendly and eager to help you and provide you a good client service. It is one of the best values for your buck. We go there when we go shopping and spent the night after a full day of shopping. We go shopping in Syracuse/Waterloo for deals so we don’t want to spend $100+ a night for lodging. There is a continental breakfast included in the price of the room which is pretty good selection.

It is located 8 min driving for the Carousel Mall (…now the Destiny USA) and minutes from all major highways in the area. The friendliness and the client service of the owners is obvious and they work hard in keeping the place clean and well maintained. There is free Wi-Fi and last time we went, we wanted to have access but had an issue with the password, I called and within 3 minutes, we had in-room router and access to Wi-Fi!

So if you’re looking for an affordable place to spend the night and not break the bank, this is your place. It’s friendly, clean and well located Inn.

Room Tip: Ask them and they will do their best to accomodate...simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocoCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for Black friday in 2012. Great little motel for the money, owners were very friendly and helpful. Included continental breakfast. Would stay here again. Nothing fancy, but when you are shopping it is all you need. :-))

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanctk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at this motel last March so when we thought we'd be spending the night in Syracuse again this is where we hoped to stay. We did not make a reservation because we were travelling further south and were not actually sure how far we would get that night. This motel is easy to find from I-81. We did pass a few other motels before we came to Electronics Pkway and another time we did stay at one of them but it was not as comfortable as Knight's Inn. The price was reasonable, only a little more than the price we saw on the internet. The bed was very comfortable. After a long drive, I was very tired and I did have a really good night's sleep. The room itself was clean. The front desk person was very friendly. She was saying that she had all her Christmas shopping done (it was Dec. 21st) and, because we were going away for Christmas, mine was all done too. That's when she remembered that she still needed to buy batteries! We were up at 6 the next morning only to find a foot of ice and snow on our car!. And still snowing! We tried the breakfast there and it had everything we needed as we knew that once we got on the snowy roads we would not want to stop anytime soon. We were heading south to better weather we hoped!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ground floor so they all would be as good as one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed their 2 nights in Dec '12. The Patel's were very pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was basic but satisfying - a selection of cereals, croissant, breads to toast, mini muffins, jams, juice, coffee & tea. Mattress was firm (not too firm) and very comfortable. My room was showing a bit of wear but was very clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hougan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#10 of 11 in Liverpool
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Property: Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Address: 430 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool hotel, just 10 minutes from Syracuse attractions. Our Liverpool, NY hotel near the Destiny USA Mall, Onondaga Lake Park, Syracuse University, New York State Fairgrounds and Hancock Airport brings the best of the basics to business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located on the crossroads of I-90 and I-81. Greet the morning with free continental breakfast, then return to your room, complete with free high speed Wi-Fi, a microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Depend on the 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff, and come and go with the ease of free parking. Other perks include a guest laundry and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing