We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Sassy Sleepover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Was a great event with vendors and lots of fun. This was a first for this event. If it becomes a annual event more people should plan on going. The staff was great on check in and check out. They were very friendly and accommodating. Had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randmgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 920 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

First impression was good.... BUT...No fridge or micro wave with out an extra cost. room was dark ,,, with all the lights on. Only one package of coffee amounting to 1 large cup. Liter under the bed skirt . Heater was loud. We went out for the evening only to come back and were not able to find a parking spot due to bar and banquet patrons - 2 nights in a row. Smoking area right out side the main door. Breakfast buffet , if that is what they want to call it. .. was in the dirty bar area that wasn't cleaned from the night before.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnathan R, Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hello Lynnette, We appreciate your feedback you shared regarding your visit with us. In an effort to appeal to everyone’s budget and needs we do offer rooms with and rooms without microwaves and refrigerators. At anytime during a guest stay we are more than willing to provide more amenities such as the coffee at no additional cost. I welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further if you would like to contact me direct at 315-451-1511. The restaurant on property is operated by a company we lease the space to. I will be sure to inform them of your concern. We hope that we would have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future and provide you with a stay you feel you are getting a good value for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were coming to shop in Syracuse, and it was a great stay! The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. Shaun helped us at the front desk and he was very friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samma18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Booked deluxe room for fridge - checked in to a standard room. Called front desk - got switched to deluxe room. Linens are minimal - no duvet no blankets - just sheets. Bathroom sink didn't drain. Toilet rocked when you sat on it. Minimal lighting throughout except for bathroom. Heating/cooling unit is extremely frustrating. It's either on or off. When it's on it comes on about every 10-15 mins - so you can't sleep. If you turn it off you freeze. There is no happy medium with the thermostat. If you turn down the temp - it actually starts blowing cold air into the room. Signs in front lobby that hotel still 'under renovation' - I think they just put this sign up to make excuses for crumbling infrastructure. One review from this site mentioned that when they checked in the lobby was flooded - the air dryers are still in the lobby. Didn't see any tradespeople working there during the week we stayed there. Restaurant looks more like a bar. We went in the night we arrived for dinner and the place looked more like a nightclub than a restaurant, as shown on their website. During the blizzard they actually closed the restaurant so that hotel guest could not get anything to eat - no dinner or breakfast. I'm not a marketing whiz, but the staff is already on site, you have a built-in captive audience and you close the dining room and hand out take out flyers??? Hotel lobby coffee bar is a joke. All three jugs - coffee, decaf and hot water were cold. I mentioned to the front desk that all the liquids were cold and she brought back another jug of tepid water - just like from the tap - had to microwave it in the room to get it hot. While the hotel is close to the area we needed to be, and the staff are pleasant and helpful, I was extremely disappointed with the overall experience. I would not easily recommend this hotel unless you're on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvchianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnathan R, Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to write a review on our property. We are sorry for the inconveniences that you noted regarding your last stay with us. We are in the process of renovating areas of the hotel including carpet upgrades etc. Unfortunately, some items have an extended lead times and are not readily available when ordered. We will share your comments regarding the restaurant with their ownership and management as that is a separate entity from us. We hope that we will have the good fortune of having you as our guest again so you can experience the quality service and accommodations the Maplewood has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice rooms, very clean and the staff was excellent. We had the Destiny USA package and it was awesome. Breakfast was very good and the waiter was great and friendly! Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Completely awesome. Easy to schedule our group, staff was awesome, rooms clean and as expected. Highly recommend it here, and this wasn't our first stay. We come here to visit friends frequently, and this wont be our last stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Quiet, comfortable, clean but old rooms, poor lighting, view of highway. Beds were very comfortable and room was dark at night for a good sleep. Pool uncomfortably cold. Fitness room minimal, in a converted guest room. Had a treadmill and stationary bike, weight machine broken. Breakfast not included but have coffee in lobby. Staff were very friendly and helpful, gave us directions for local attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
2.2 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport

Address: 400 7th North St, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6626 (Formerly The Maplewood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $108 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport is by design your home while you are visiting Syracuse. The hotel offers kitchenettes in all guestrooms, complimentary hot breakfast, wireless Internet everywhere, and after a long day you can cool off in the brand new indoor pool. Be sure to check out the state of the art fitness center featuring treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights and more. At the crossroads of the New York State Thruway and Route 81, you are available to escape with ease and travel to the West towards Niagara Falls, or towards the East to New York City. North from this location is Watertown and Fort Drum, while you can travel South to Ithaca and Binghamton. We are just minutes from Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Destiny USA Shopping Center and the New York State Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maplewood Hotel Liverpool
Maplewood Hotel Lily Dale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing