We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here on August 13th, 2013. From the time we walked through the front entrance the taff was so friendly and helpful. It is very close to DestiNY mall and they provide free shuttle service. They offered to shuttle us to the Amtrak station the next day and insisted we leave our car in their hotel parking lot so we wouldn't have to pay for parking for four days. They also picked us up when we returned even with our transportation back from NYC being an hour late. The manager and all of the staff were o accommodating. The hotel and room were both very clean and spacious. I will certainly be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyC24Daw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnrodriquez, General Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is always great to share these types of comments with the staff. It really is a great team at the Maplewood Inn and each of them works hard every day to ensure that we meet the expectations of our guests. We look forward to having you back again in the very near future, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    124
    43
    32
    30
See reviews for
276
117
38
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Decided to pay a little extra than the usual motel during our annual trip to cape cod, and had the pleasure of a band literally just below our room till 11 pm. Even if you like Motown, my kids nor I appreciated this racket and not fair to us or the other guests. Given other choices in the area will definitely avoid in the future and would recommend others avoid it as well. Apparently very little concern for their actual paying guests vs the bar patrons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDL999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnrodriquez, General Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us at the Maplewood Inn. We are so very sorry that you had run into an issue with noise from the restaurant entertainment. It is our goal to provide a great experience to all of our guests. We make every effort to accommodate guests’ requests especially when it pertains to room location requests. I wish we had the opportunity to move your room for you so that you could see that, aside from the noise issue you experienced that night, the Maplewood Inn is a great place to stay. I appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I don't usually write reviews, but I needed to for this one. We booked this hotel for six nights for my 83 year old grandfather. We paid extra for a "deluxe suite." The floor and desk were covered with crumbs and potato chips when we first entered. No big deal, we thought, we aren't typically complainers. We then noticed there was nowhere to sit in the room. When we asked for a chair for him to sit down, the staff was INCREDIBLY RUDE saying "no way, Cant do anything about that." We were stunned! Instead of trying to help us, they just said "theres nothing we can do." There were 6 chairs in the hallway. We moved one into the room and told the staff we did so. The manager on duty says "oh, ya I was going to suggest that. Just make sure it goes back or we charge you." Next problem-we plugged the desk lamp into the outlet, and IT SPARKED AND ALL THE LIGHTS WENT OUT. Tried again. SPARKED EVEN MORE. We went back down to the desk, and the manager told us "someone checked out this morning and had no problems, I don't know why you seem to be having problems with the plugs." She didn't seem concerned at all-even irritated with us for being worried. When we told her we were very unhappy, she said "I'll see what I can do, but no promises." She seemed very bothered that we wanted someone to look at the outlet. After we asked numerous times for someone to help, a young man came up, plugged in the lamp, and it sparked for him too. He told us to leave it plugged in and not to "fiddle with it." The entire time he was in the room, the wall outlet was sparking. He said he'd make a note of it-but could not do anything for us. There was never an offer to move our room, or any sort of urgency to help us out. I've had better guest service at cheap motels! Checked out after 1 night. Disgusted with customer service--almost felt like an example of how NOT to treat a guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewagners92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRODRIQUEZ, General Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hello: I would like to speak with you personally regarding this review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not experience the customer service I know that the staff is capable of providing. I regret that I did not have the opportunity to see you in person to handle the situations you explained. I know the staff shares the same goals in providing excellent service and accommodations so this is very surprising to me. I will certainly address these issues immediately with the staff. Again, I welcome the opportunity to talk with you. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,990 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 966 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at the Maplewood during a recent stop on a booksigning tour, and I was very impressed by the place. The Maplewood is not an extremely fancy or pricey hotel, yet it is impeccably clean, and the room give a lot of the "flash" of much procier hotels. They are clean, with nice furniture, comfortable beds with all the "right" pillows, spreads, etc. It compares favorably with hotels that cost 50% more per night.

Other ammenties about the place (besides the health spa and indoor pool) are the fact that it has a very nice bar/restaurant inside the hotel, and even includes some outdoor seating. You you can stay in to go out, so to speak, and enjoy yourself with a drink or a nice burger.

The service at this hotel is also very good, and helpful in all regards.

This is a great place for the price, and I will come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRODRIQUEZ, General Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Larry,
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Out team works very hard at the property and It is always nice to share positive comments like yours with them! We will see you on your next trip in to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The bathroom was not cleaned, we did not get tissues, dirty dishes were not removed, no coffee was left. The only thing done by room service was bed making. The front desk was great very welcoming. We were only left decafe coffee, we used the cups for water cups were not removed.
The bath was not clean, the dust on the floor was not cleaned over the two days.

Room Tip: We were put near the ice machine, woken frequently
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRODRIQUEZ, General Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Heather - Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We will certainly handle this accordingly. I am surprised to hear that the cleaning team failed to meet your expectations as we usually receive good feedback regarding the cleanliness of our guestrooms. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally to further discuss this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in connection with a sports tournament. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, it was easy to get to, and best of all it was only $99! The onsite restaurant was pretty good and there's a D&D across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea12345678948035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRODRIQUEZ, General Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi and thanks for the kind words! We appreciate your feedback - We hope that you come back to visit us again soon. We would like the opertunity to take your next stay from a 4 to a perfect 5.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night for its proximity to the Syracuse Airport. It's not a terrible hotel, but it is not worth 115 a night, especially when nicer options such as Hampton Inn are literally just across the street.

Maplewood is essentially a glorified truck stop. Surly desk staff, noisy aircon, tired sheets, and no breakfast. Not filthy, but not fit for much more than sleeping. It would be a reasonable stay at about half the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRODRIQUEZ, General Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We always welcome feedback on areas where we can improve. We are glad to hear that cleanliness was not an issue during your stay with us. I certainly welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding your comments. I’m sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy the other amenities that the hotel has to offer such as the shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel, indoor pool, onsite restaurant and lounge, etc. We hope that you will visit us again so that you can experience what we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
2.2 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport

Property: Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Address: 400 7th North St., Liverpool, NY 13088 (Formerly The Maplewood Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport is by design your home while you are visiting Syracuse. The hotel offers kitchenettes in all guestrooms, complimentary hot breakfast, wireless Internet everywhere, and after a long day you can cool off in the brand new indoor pool. Be sure to check out the state of the art fitness center featuring treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights and more. At the crossroads of the New York State Thruway and Route 81, you are available to escape with ease and travel to the West towards Niagara Falls, or towards the East to New York City. North from this location is Watertown and Fort Drum, while you can travel South to Ithaca and Binghamton. We are just minutes from Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Destiny USA Shopping Center and the New York State Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maplewood Hotel Liverpool
Maplewood Hotel Lily Dale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing