We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unassuming exterior but great inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed April 25, 2014

From the outside, the hotel looks like a big box which could temper your expectations. But do not fear, once inside, it got much better. Nice size rooms and bathrooms, super clean. Breakfast was uninspiring (they do get to look the same from one place to the other), but the attendant was great. Very close to Destiny USA, no need to use the interstate. Once you've done your Destiny, take a short detour to Liverpool, a nice little town by the lake. just a few minutes from the hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a possitive review .It was our pleasure to accomodate you and look forward to your anticipated return .
Sincerely,
Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 180 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed one night enroute to other destination.

The hotel is right off I-81 and less than 1/2 mile to the Thruway. Restaurants, gas, etc. very nearby and easy access to downtown Syracuse and suburbs.

Not new, but room much nicer than a lot of Quality Inns. Everything worked well, lots of TV channels, good in-room coffee, great Internet service.

Hotel staff very friendly and breakfast offered a few nice hot options.

Very good stopover for the price. No resort but a great night's respite for the road warrior.

Room Tip: No drive-ups or alternate entrances. Get a room near the lobby or elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind words .We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return .
Sincerely,
Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Frank williams at the front desk is a very nice gentleman.he checked me in fast and easy..room was nice and comfortable.breakfast was good to i liked the variety of different stuff...i would definitely stay here again when i come back to syracuse.

Thank you a happy customer

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Frank at the front desk was friendly, helpful, professional. Room was clean and neat, nothing extravagant but perfectly comfortable. Free breakfast in the morning, easy on/off for I-90 (via a quick jump on I-81 South). Really good price. Go for it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here on business and I was not impressed. The first room I was given smelled of moth balls, owner's mandate I was told, so they gave me another room. That one smelled a little too. The hotel looks tired and the rooms and hotel in general are dated. There are some good things, it's pretty cheap, it's right off the highway and there are some restaurants near by but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great stop along the Interstate 81 at the junction with the 90.

Great price, comfortable king bed, clean and updated room. WiFi worked well. LCD TV with HBO.

Free Continental breakfast with waffle maker until 9am.

Frank checked us, very friendly and helpful. Thanks Frank!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HojasRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphychris, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .Many times people are so busy that they do not take the time to write anything unless they are un happy . We appreciate you taking the time to say something up lifting about our hotel and staff . I would be happy to respond in kind if they had a rate your guests site ! LOL Again thank you so much and have a great weekend !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special. Rooms were clean and towels were nice and fluffy. Nothing really close to the hotel - have to drive for any shopping. Bar/restaurant next door has decent food but it is often crowded. Lamp and clock next to bed didn't work and staff were very uninterested. Not very welcoming to say the least. We stayed two nights and have never stayed at a hotel where bed was not made every day. Hotels seem to choose many tiny pillows for their beds - VERY uncomfortable! Would choose another spot next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphychris, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than amazing .It our goal to make it that way and we sometimes fall short . Our past should never dictate our future and we propose to do better on all that we have the ability to control in the future thanks to your valuable feedback !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
2.1 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#13 of 31 in Syracuse
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Destiny USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Address: 401 7th North St, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6625 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $48 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Destiny USA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn near Destiny USA is one of the closest hotels to Destiny USA. We are conveniently located off of Interstates 90 and 81. We are very close to Syracuse University, downtown Syracuse, and major area hospitals. Our complimentary amenities include: a microwave and refrigerator in every room, free wi-fi, free hot breakfast in the morning, etc. Our hotel has made numerous efforts to reduce our carbon footprint. In addition to using LED lighting in across our rooms and public spaces, we have also installed over 150 solar panels. Stay with us and enjoy great value and service at a hotel that is socially responsible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Destiny USA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Clarion Liverpool
Liverpool Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing