We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Reasonable and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
North, VA
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Reasonable and Good Location”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Right off the highway. Reasonable rates and clean. Near the highway but the room heater / air-conditioning when on drowned out any highway noise. Breakfast is standard fare but the OJ was pretty watered down and the coffee bitter. Bagels etc were fresh.
Would recommend this place if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    38
    18
    22
See reviews for
60
35
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our 1st Sister's weekend in Syracuse NY. The hotel was comfortable, clean, near to a hugh shopping mall & a 40 minute drive to the outlet center. Very close to the Hancock International Airport. My husband have stayed in this hotel many times over the years & have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Note there is no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skynyrd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My title says it all really and what more could you ask for. This Hotel is inexpensive and yet it provides everything you need for a pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable, we both slept well without being disturbed by noise. There was a fridge and microwave so we could heat up our leftovers from Tully's (across the parking lot) for a late night snack. They also had a free continental breakfast. The location was convenient to highway access to get to the Mall as well as outlets and into downtown Syracuse. After a tough day of shopping if you want a few drinks with dinner and don't want to worry about the drive back from a restaurant in town then head back to the hotel and walk across the street/parking lot to Tully's. Enjoy

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel and it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphychris, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback . It is great to know that we have met your expectations .We look forward to your return .

Sincerely ,
Pamela Smith CHA,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel was nice and was clean. The staff was helpful when I asked for directions. The rooms need to be better insulated, as I could hear other guests from across the hall in my room. The business center is not really usable so don't count on it. The printer didn't work, the computer took about 3-5 minutes for each screen to load. Wanted to reserve the next nights lodging at another Choice Hotel and that did not happen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphychris, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
I am pleased to hear that your stay was great . We pride ourselves in our customer service and appreciate the opportunity share that with our guests !
Have a great day and hope to see you again soon !
Sincerely ,
Pamela Smith CHA,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Factory, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were driving to NYC and had to stop for the night. I picked the first place I'd seen and to my surprise it wasn't bad at all. Bed was a king size and comfortable. The room was older but clean. There was a small breakfast all for $80. If I have to stop here again I would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesjegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed here many times over the past few years. It is comfortable & clean although the rooms are small. The staff is very helpful & friendly. It is in a good location to get to the airport & shopping is nearby. The restaurant/sports bar next door is great & keeps us returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skynyrd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is old and run down. We had stayed at a Quality Inn the night before in Canada and thought this stay would be just as nice. The hotel is awful. The carpets are dirty, bedding is dirty and linens were nasty. The first room we were given was so dirty that we went back down to the front desk and obtained keys for a different room. At first check the second room looked satisfactory for a quick one night stay but once inside we almost checked out immediately. Unfortunately for us it was very late and no other hotels were available. We checked out of this hotel 6am the next morning !

Room Tip: Don't turn on the air conditioner or heat because I'm sure the system are too dirty and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia234-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Destiny USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Property: Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Address: 401 7th North St, Liverpool, NY 13088-6625 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Destiny USA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn near Destiny USA is one of the closest hotels to Destiny USA. We are conveniently located off of Interstates 90 and 81. We are very close to Syracuse University, downtown Syracuse, and major area hospitals. Our complimentary amenities include: a microwave and refrigerator in every room, free wi-fi, free hot breakfast in the morning, etc. Our hotel has made numerous efforts to reduce our carbon footprint. In addition to using LED lighting in across our rooms and public spaces, we have also installed over 150 solar panels. Stay with us and enjoy great value and service at a hotel that is socially responsible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn near Destiny USA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Clarion Liverpool
Liverpool Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing