We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were heading to Ontario, Canada for vacation. Planned to stay in Syracuse then finish the trip. The hotel is very clean. Had great first impression . The employees all very friendly, professional and caring. The guest room was very clean and exceeded all our expectations. The complimentary breakfast also exceeded our expectations. There was a nice variety and the presentation was excellent. When we asked for two foam pillows they were delivered right away. Definetly told my family and friends what an excellent stay we had. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Claudia S

We are delighted you had such a wonderful first impression of our property. I will be sharing your review with are staff. They love seeing that all their hard work and dedication pays off. Thank you for giving us such a high recommendation, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 545 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

My friend and I stumbled on Clay by missing a turn. Out of nowhere this shopping meca appeared. We said we would stay in Clay the next time. So glad we did. The hotel says it allows smoking. You would never know. Did not smell. The night I checked in there was a high school state track meet. The hotel was full. I was shocked at how quiet it was. I also found it quiet from the standpoint of running water, doors slamming, the usual hotel noise. There is a nice fountain outside with benches. The Outback was right outside the door. Other restaurants were in walking distance. All types of major retailers are close by. Gas was also much cheaper here then in Syracuse or Watertown. Nice hotel and nice town, planning our fall trip already.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank diggerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear diggejones,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and not turning around! Clay is a beautiful area and is a shopper’s paradise! Our housekeeping staff will be pleased that you could not tell we have smoking rooms. We have already thanked the coaches from the track meet as the team was very well behaved. We can’t wait to see you this fall.
Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We arrived at this hotel by accident. I had reservations at another hotel, but I saw the Hampton Inn and decided to give it a try since it was a bit closer than the hotel I had the reservation in. The staff was so helpful that they even called the hotel for me to cancel my reservation so I would not be charged. The room rate was decent and well worth it! The room was so clean and they really went out of their way for us. We even got a gift bag with water bottles and candy. Really nice staff, comfortable beds, and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel next time your in Syracuse, Oswego, or Clay. Also, there is a Target close by and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lill2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Lill244,

We are delighted that you arrived to us by accident! Thank you for the positive review.
The staff here is always ready to let our guests experience what Hilton likes to call " Hamptonality" we treat every guest as if they were are very own family. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the Hampton Inn gift bags we placed in all guest rooms for special occasions such as Graduation weekend. We hope to see you again soon.
Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Recommend this hotel to any one travelling in the North Syracuse area. Great location near the Great Northern Mall, with many shopping and eating establishments within minutes! Front office staff very accommodating, with good sized rooms and super clean!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fergierb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Brian O
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our Hotels location is very convenient to local restaurants, shopping and much more! I will pass along to our staff your comments about their service, our housekeeping department will be very pleased that you noted the that the hotel is "super clean" they work very hard to keep our Hotel that way! Thank you for choosing us, we know there are many choices in the area and we are grateful you choose us!
Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A convenient, attractive, and pet-friendly spot while traveling across New York State. The staff was courteous and professional. We recommend Hampton in general and this location in particular. We'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Peter R

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We are proud to welcome our guests four legged family members. We understand how hard it is to find accommodations that allow our pets to stay. Thank you for choosing us we hope to see you soon.

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We love this hotel. Very few Hampton Inn's allow pets and this one does. No fee charged either! When we are visiting a vendor in Chaumont, New York, we always stay here, even though it is a little of our route. Everything is super clean and there are no pet odors in the rooms. The staff is real friendly from the front desk, the breakfast hostess right down to the cleaning staff. This an A++++++ stay if you are traveling with a pet or not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Diane C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your travel needs, and for you’re A ++++++ review!
We understand how difficult it is for guests to find accommodations where our four legged family members are welcome that’s why we went outside the norm of Hampton Inns and welcome them! Our housekeeping and Breakfast staff will be delighted to see your wonderful review they work very hard to keep our Hotel in tip top shape. Thank you again!

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great place to stay while we go about a weekend of retail shopping therapy ! :)

The nearby shopping is endless, the restaurant choice is superb.

A superb hotel to stay at with great value, service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnie-s_squeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear, Johnnie-s_squeeze


Thank you for your resent stay with us and your wonderful review! Thank you for returning to our Hotel.

We are delighted to be your choice of Hotel for your retail therapy weekend!

We will pass along your kind words to our staff as they work very hard to keep our Hotel in tip top shape, they will be pleased to see you noticed all their hard work.

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
7.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13090-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $129 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing