We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is great. Curtis provided the absolute best customer service I have ever experienced in a hotel! I would not hesitate to recommend this location to others or stay again. The location was very wasy to get to from the Syracuse airport as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are very fortunate to have Curtis and a wonderful staff that strive to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back and to welcoming everyone you recommend to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 551 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Clay is clean and conveniently located. You can tell it is a good place to stay because they stay booked. The employees in the front lobby are great, especially Curtis. He was so friendly and helpful - whether you want to know about food, shopping, or local attractions. I wish all my hotel stays were as pleasant as this one!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us. Curtis and allour staff are always eager to assist with recommendations on dining, shopping and local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Syracuse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This Hampton Inn was a top quality hotel in every way. I strongly recommend it. We will be back, for sure! I enrolled in the honors program and look forward to the benefits in future stays. The pool/hot tub area was very relaxing, clean and plenty of towels! I would recommend the fitness room, I would have used it if I had more time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and enrolling in our frequent stay program. The indoor pool/hot tub area is great especially during the long Syracuse winters. I am happy to hear you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Everything was very nice in this hotel . We stayed on 3/17 on our way up to Canada. Only compaints were the blinking smoke detectors and the post it notes on the bed that said the duvet and sheets were clean. i am a litle confused why each bed needed a post it note there. I would assume that was a normal part of housekeeping. (same post it routine at the other hampton inn we stayed at in oneonta). Besides that, everything was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinsmaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. The post-it notes are a reassurance to our guests that not only the sheets but the duvets are fresh and clean for each guest. These are on beds at all Hampton Inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Syracuse and had a great time with my family. The beds smelled fresh and the room was nice and warm on such a cold night. Felt very homey! We will return if we stay again in Syracuse.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at this hotel (our second stay). It is in a great suburban location, northwest of Syracuse - a short 15 minute drive to Destiny USA, and 50 minutes to Waterloo Outlets. The hotel is surrounded by all kinds of additional shopping (Kohls, TJ Maxx, Sports Authority, Famous Footwear, the list goes on... plus another smaller mall with a movie theatre, Dick's, Macey's, Hollister, Shoe Dept., etc.) There are also a number of popular chain restaurants for your dining pleasure (love The Olive Garden), and all are along the main drag, only a few minutes drive from the hotel! No confusion, or getting lost when you're tired from shopping and just want to find somewhere to eat! The Customer Service we received during our stay at the Hampton Inn was outstanding, from the friendly treatment we received during check-in (our kids really enjoyed the complimentary bag of treats we were fortunate enough to receive) to the helpful staff at breakfast (especially on Friday)! Overall - we really enjoyed our March Break Family Getaway, and look forward to our next stay at the Hampton Inn Syracuse-Clay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 42janetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Ask for Curtis....he went over and above to ensure our stay was pleasurable. The rooms were comfortable, the pool was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. I like the hot soup and cookies in the lobby, that was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
7.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13090-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $123 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing