We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to our next visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Looking forward to our next visit!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at this hotel (our second stay). It is in a great suburban location, northwest of Syracuse - a short 15 minute drive to Destiny USA, and 50 minutes to Waterloo Outlets. The hotel is surrounded by all kinds of additional shopping (Kohls, TJ Maxx, Sports Authority, Famous Footwear, the list goes on... plus another smaller mall with a movie theatre, Dick's, Macey's, Hollister, Shoe Dept., etc.) There are also a number of popular chain restaurants for your dining pleasure (love The Olive Garden), and all are along the main drag, only a few minutes drive from the hotel! No confusion, or getting lost when you're tired from shopping and just want to find somewhere to eat! The Customer Service we received during our stay at the Hampton Inn was outstanding, from the friendly treatment we received during check-in (our kids really enjoyed the complimentary bag of treats we were fortunate enough to receive) to the helpful staff at breakfast (especially on Friday)! Overall - we really enjoyed our March Break Family Getaway, and look forward to our next stay at the Hampton Inn Syracuse-Clay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 42janetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    81
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
234
105
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brewerton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Ask for Curtis....he went over and above to ensure our stay was pleasurable. The rooms were comfortable, the pool was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. I like the hot soup and cookies in the lobby, that was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel provided a clean, comfortable room which was conveniently located to shopping and restaurants in the area. The complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent with a great assortment of hot and cold options. I would definitely stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 351kimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great place for biz stay. quiet and clean, out back is Outback Steakhouse! The breakfast area is spacious and clean with a large screen tv to catch local and national news updates. Free cookies in lobby and popcorn snack. Plenty of parking near entries.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was recommended by friends and didn't disappoint! Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and clean and a great breakfast is included. The hotel is well situated with easy access to shopping and several restaurants are close by in walking distance. Our granddaughters loved the pool and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a great stay with my sons' hockey team. The hotel staff was very accommodating during our stay. We used the conference room for team dinner and lunch, as well as, a gathering place. The hotel was clean. There are many restaurants close, as well as, Wegmans and Walmart.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We recently traveled the country and stayed in a number of hotels. This was the best of all of the mid level hotels we have experienced. It was clean, quiet, contemporary, and packed with courteous and helpful staff. While I thought $150/ night was a little steep for the location to start at least I feel like I got my money's worth at check out. Great hotel experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
7.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
20.4 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Property: Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing