We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Mill Inn(Baldwinsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
456
92
12
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
92
12
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobstercookiesstores and restaurantsgreat hotelwithin walking distancehighly recommend this hotelexcellent staypool and hot tubloved this hotelbreakfast staffmany choiceswafflesdefinitely stay here againfitness centerup to dateroom was spaciouscontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 574 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I love this place! I have stayed here a few times and the staff is so friendly and helpful! There are restaurants in walking distance but they also offer Managers Special Meals some evenings. They are all great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and review! We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was extremely impressed by the Hampton Inn in Liverpool. This hotel, which isn't costly if you add in the AAA or military discount, is clean, comfortable, easily accessible, and offer just the right mix of luxury touches where you need them most.

My room was very clean, with a really nice bed, refrigerator, desk, and nicely appointed bathroom. It had more than one clock in the room, and everything was clean and new-looking. THe air conditioning also worked REALLY well...I was even cold in the middle of the night, so I had to turn it down. The only suggestion for improvement was the TV, which (for being 15 feet from the bed) was a bit small, but more than sufficient.

The breakfast downstairs was served over a 3-4 hour period of time, and included an omelette (pre-made), home fries, fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, bread/biscuits and more. You could have really pigged out if you'd wanted to!

I also found the service to be very helpful here...always looking to take care of you.

I loved this hotel, and will gladly stay here for any future business trips.

Room Tip: They were all pretty good, but look them over before you make a reservation, as some were more set up for business while others were more family-oriented.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Clean, well kept property. I was greeted by name by desk staff who hadn't even checked me in on my way out to dinner the 1st night of my stay but also upon arriving back at the Hampton the next evening!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We travel to Syracuse 2x a year from Ottawa to have a getaway, shop and generally recharge. We have stayed at the Hampton Inn Clay since it opened and it is fabulous. Clean rooms, comfy beds and very helpful staff. The location is perfect for shopping wherever you want to go in the area. Restaurants are within walking distance as is the grocery store. Unfortunately, more people are finding out about this hotel and it is getting harder to book into. We have recommended this hotel to friends and family who have been equally delighted with their stays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

hotel strategically placed for convenience as a traveler. Room was fresh and clean. Room cooler when I arrived (weather was cooler than anticipated as well) . But Hampton is always the best choice for an assured great stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews