We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Hampton Inn, Rt 31, Clay/Liverpool, NY meets all my overnight stay requirements: Modern building, good parking, safe area, convenient, extremely nice staff, sparkling clean throughout hotel, up-to-date decor, very comfortable beds, nice size rooms and bathroom, bathrooms have great shelf space, perfect room amenities (micro, refrigerator, desk, chair, dresser, side table, sofas ), located near numerous stores and shops, not too far from I-81 and I-90 (NYS thruway. )

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 551 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at this location for "girls shopping weekend". This was the best the best Hampton we have stayed in. The staff was great - everyone from check in to check out was awesome. The breakfast was one of the better ones we have had and everything was clean and organized. The room was clean and spacious. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Not far from the Waterloo outlet and close to Syracuse - definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensfan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a group of 10+ people mixed kids and adults. The staff was so nice and pleasant and helped with all of our special requests. Teh rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was easy access to various locations. Lots of restaurants and stores close by. The best part by far was the friendly and helpful staff. Next time we are in Sryacuse we are staying at this hotel again for sure. Honestly can not say enough about how the staff. We spent a few evenings in the lobby with our group while the kids were swimming. The staff accomadated all our requests and were very friendly the whole time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was the location for a girls weekend. Very convenient location: many restaurants and shopping options were near. The room was very clean, staff was helpful, and internet access was without problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MarenCallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you again soon.

Lisa Sheremeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful weekend away, it was nice to have a clean, friendly environment to stay in. The pool was a great way to end the day, and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

stayed in 2 queen suite very roomy. room clean, internet works well, breakfast was great, all employees greeted you with a smile and very courteous. walk to Barnes and Noble, Aldis, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse. Many other restaurants only 1 mile. Walmart, Target, mall nearby. Quiet hotel in an easy access to everything. would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great place to stay to shop. Great Northern Mall across the road, lots of restaurants around and Hampton Inn welcoming and very clean. Waterloo outlets are about a 50 min drive each way but worth the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

I wanted to thank you for the review! We love being in the middle of a Shoppers Paradise! I am so glad that you found our hotel and area so inviting. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Lisa Sheremeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
7.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13090-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $123 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing