We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wow, where do I begin? Great service at check in, reception, housekeeping and breakfast room staff all friendly and courteous! Our room was very clean, we were impressed with how comfortable the beds were and the next morning the breakfast was wonderful! We will make this our preferred hotel when in the Syracuse area from now on! Kudos to management and staff! Well done Hampton Inn, Clay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syrnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
YEA! We love having your stay with us! Thank you for all the kind words we love to hear from our guests!

Lisa Sheremeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    83
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
239
105
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We travel through Syracuse twice a year and always stay at this hotel (no reason to ever stay anywhere else). Close to major highways, eateries and fabulous and ever-helpful staff. Rooms are always clean adn comfortable. Breakfast has excellent choices with lots of rooms to spread out.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank poiu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Lisa Sheremeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The customer service is the best! I had a king room, bed was very comfortable and the room was large enough to host a dinner party!
Thank you Curtis for reheating my pizza!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsBLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review! I passed along your KUDO's to Curtis! Glad he went above and beyond!
Lisa Sheremeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We ran away for three days-----------excellent service-food--hospitality----should be 6 stars

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank long3wd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Space Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Got two rooms for a two night stay and it was one of the best hotel visits I've experienced in a while. First, the staff was outstanding, friendly, and helpful in any manner needed. Went out of their way to assist us and point out local shopping and restaurants of interest. We brought in pizza one night and ate in breakfast dining area and even then, assisted as needed. Rooms were very spacious, flat-screen TV, HBO, 2 Queen beds, free wi-fi. Breakfast not only has both hot and cold entrees, but they change it each day to provide more offerings. Sits right next to a Chili's, Outback, Sports Authority, grocery store, and Barnes and Noble. Across the street is another grocery and Wal-Mart. Would recommend for any stay for any reason. May not get back to area, but if we do, will definitely stay there!

Room Tip: No complaints on any room you choose. However, next to elevator is good as ice is there as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We always stay in this hotel for one night on our drives from Toronto to Philadelphia (since we visit our family, this happens at least three times a year) . Our stays are always very nice - the staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and nice, the breakfast bar has a very good variety; the location is perfect for us, as it's just one block from the I-90 (and then one minute to get back to I-81 south, to continue the trip).
Last time we didn't even have a reservation, as we thought to skip the stopover; however we decided to take the last minute chance and get a room; so the receptionist actually tried to get us the best room out of the five available (at 12 am in the morning!).
And of course, one thing that our daughter likes the best: even we check in at 1 am, there is always something to eat or drink after a long drive (fresh cookies, fruits, juice etc.) This always comes handy, especially with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our dog in December 2011 on our way to Michigan. We were very surprised at how new and clean the hotel was...especially since they allow pets! The staff was friendly, even for our late arrival at 1am. This was the only hotel in the Syracuse area that was pet-friendly, but didn't gouge us with a ridiculous pet fee. They only asked us to keep the dog out of the lobby and the cafeteria, in case other guests were leary of dogs...totally understandable, and a small trade off for the non-existent pet fee even though the website says otherwise. I think Hilton hotels usually charge a fee, but this hotel seemed independently operated and had their own rules, which was awesome! We are traveling thru this area again in mid July and will definitely stay here. The rooms were big and had everything we needed. The only weird things were that the tv was way on the other side of the room from the bed, so it was a little hard to watch. Ha ha. Also, if you're like us and want the room as dark as possible when you're sleeping, be prepared to see the smoke alarm flashing a strobe light every few seconds in the dark. It's not noticeable with the lights on, but when the lights go out, it's flashing right over your head...at least in the room we had. Very odd. Otherwise, we had a decent breakfast of eggs, bagels, cereal, oj, coffee, etc. (avoid the waffle maker if there's a line...takes way too long). Check out was easy, and parking is convenient. Nice space for dogs to do their business in the back, and the elevators are pretty quick, unlike in some places we've stayed. Overall, it's a regular nice hotel, but for the price and the dog-friendly factor, I give it 5 stars! Check it out if you're in need of a nice place for you and your dogs!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
7.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
697 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Property: Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing