We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing notable, but nothing to complain about either”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic, Pa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing notable, but nothing to complain about either”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here in June 2011 when traveling to see family. The hotel was just great. I frequent the brand, but it seemed like the bed at this one was VERY comfortable. It was just very comfortable and "home-like" and the feeling seemed to be all over the property.

All the other features of the hotel were as to be expected. Another little gem with this one (although some may think it silly) is the fountain out front. It was very relaxing to sit next to and drink a cup of coffee in the morning. Just a nice little touch.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuaennoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank You for your review! We love to hear from our guests! So glad you were able to enjoy our fountain there is noting like a warm summer day sitting by it and relaxing!
Lisa Sheremeta, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    82
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
238
105
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
shanghai and dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We must have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times in the past 2 years visiting my parents up in the area. I cant say enough about the consistancy of having a great experience. While we dont use the pool or laundry, we do enjoy clean linens and bath, a hot fresh breakfast and use thier business center to catch up on emails...the cookies and lemonade are also a nice touch in the lobby. Everyone hired here genuinely seesm to enjoy thier job and people. Kudo's to the management at this hotel. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nihoaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for alowing us to serve your family during the holiday season! We are glad that everyone enjoyed their stay and look forward to having you as our guests again in the future!
Lisa Sheremeta, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed 1 night with my young family of 5 (children ages 2-8). Their 2 queen-bed studio suite was not available, so staff suggested I book their 2 queen handicap accessible room because it offered more space than a standard 2 queen room. We were on the 4th floor and the room was very spacious for little feet to stretch out. Hotel was quiet; not sure if that's due to few guests in the hotel when we stayed (12/30) or because walls were well insulated. Beds, pillows, and blankets were comfy. Flat screen TV was a nice updated touch. I think this Hampton is relatively new and built only a few years ago. Room and public areas seemed very clean. We took advantage of the hotel's complimentary computer-room w/ internet service, indoor swimming pool, and breakfast buffet. Everything was sufficient and well maintained, and staff were attentive and courteous. Swimming pool was a bit small, but we were able to go swimming when there were few to no people so it was fine during our stay. Breakfast displayed typical continental fare (cereals, bagels, donuts, fruit, etc.) in addition to some hot items such as sausage patties, scrambled eggs, make-your-own waffle, oatmeal w/ toppings on side (nuts & cranberries). Throughout the day, there were cookies and hot apple cider. Plenty of free parking and great area to walk for shopping...a small market across the parking lot, the Outback Steakhouse in back of the hotel, Red Lobster also within "walking" distance only a couple hundreds yards away, Wegmans and Kohl's across the busy Route 31, also Friendly's, other chain restaurants nearby, and a mall down the street with a Regal cinema (Macy's, H&M, Toys R Us, Olive Garden). There were lots of hotels in this area to choose from but we were glad we stayed here with our kids. As a family, I always look for a place with an indoor swimming pool, microwave/fridge (to heat up leftovers, store drinks/juice boxes), wi-fi accessibility, fitness room, and breakfast options, and this Hampton Inn met our needs. The only other feature our kids wished the hotel had was a game room w/ video arcades...just something extra for them to explore in the hotel during the frigid winter temps outside. There is a Fun Warehouse, the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Museum of Science & Tech. (w/ Imax), and Carousal Ctr. Mall (w/ merry-go-round) for kid-friendly attractions all within a 25-min. commute in Syracuse. With our AAA membership, our weekend rate was less than $120/nt including tax. I see that it's now less than $90/nt one week after our stay. Will stay here again for the value, area, service, and amenities.

Room Tip: Hotel was listed on AAA website, but found better AAA rates directly on the hotel website as they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaTravelingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed here for the Black Friday craziness and it was another excellent experience. We have stayed here many times now and we are never disappointed. Super clean rooms and hotel with great friendly staff. Totally bedbug free ( we searched thoroughly) and great location to shopping and restaurants. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironleague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsheremeta, General Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
We love our "Black Friday Shoppers" Hope you got some great deals and we look forward to serving you again!

Lisa Sheremeta, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Recently held a meeting at the Hampton Clay NY property. Staff was very accommodating, however you must arrange your own food. The chili's is a short walk from the property (not even worth getting in the car). If you do this for a meeting, I would suggest getting a copy of the menu, paring it down to a few options and then call in advance with your order. We ordered at the restaurant and it took over an hour and a half for a group of 12. The hotel screen is a bit small, but very nice meeting room - just be prepared to arrange your own catering.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trikkerterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We booked a queen studio suite room. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was large, really comfortable, and most importantly really clean. We shopped at the outlets during the day, and returned to the hotel in the evening. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with lots of choices. We will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: The studio suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicolsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is anewer Hampton with everything you would expect. Staff and hotel were great. Real hard to find even with GPS. A lot of confusion between Liverpool and Syarcuse location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constructiontype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
7.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
697 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Property: Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing