We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Gardenview Diner

Gardenview Diner
Ranked #21 of 116 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rexford,NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We met family for breakfast. There were 12 of us and they were able to move tables together to seat us all. It was smaller inside than I thought from the size of the parking lot. We had a couple servers. I thought they did a good job attending to all our requests. I had Texas French toast which was nothing great. I also had a sausage patty which was not breakfast sausage but was Italian sausage(spicy). One family member had scrambled eggs which he said were bad. My husband ordered rye bread toast which was wheat bread. They did replace it but he thought it was still wheat bread. We would not go back here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melinda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
207 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“7 days a week”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Their website says open 7 days a week. Went by at 6.30 pm today and no one was there. The closed sign was in the window.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo,ny
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Large portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

excellent breakfast spot, very busy, long waits but the food is worth it...if you want the frittata, be sure to get half and share it with someone else...there is enough for 4 people.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I went to this Diner for the first time. Awesome food, good service and enormous portion size!!! Not to mention affordable rates as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had lunch there with friends and we all agree it was horrible and we'd never go back for lunch at least. The sandwiches hardly had any meat, the wraps fell apart and the waitress was surly and rude. I certainly won't go back, but I've seen they do a big breakfast crowd so maybe that's their calling card.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda and Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardenview Diner also viewed

Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Gardenview Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing