We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Conklin, N, United States
1 review
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Perfect place to spend the night after shopping all day at the Destiny Mall. Staff very friendly and rooms very clean and comfortable...highly recommend for a Overnite getaway...Would definately stay again. if you need a crib recommend you bring your own.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! Having the honest input from our guests helps to keep us focused on making sure we provide every guest we meet with excellent service. Knowing that your were able to relax and enjoy your time with us during your visit to Destiny Mall let us know that we accomplished our goal for you. It is important to note that as we get closer to Spring, we will be looking at making some updates to our equipment and amenities, so your input regarding our cribs is helpful. We look forward to your next visit with us, have a wonderful Winter Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    195
    71
    31
    16
See reviews for
265
126
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, RI
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here on business and I was won over by the value and friendly staff. I was upgraded to a suite when I first walked in and the room was very large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is almost directly off the highway and among a number of large companies and for me right down the road from where I was doing business. The hotel is right next to the highway but I did not hear the traffic at night and there are a number of state trucks parked on the path up to the hotel which seems to be a parking lot for the state and not very attractive but don't let that detract from the value of the hotel. Best rates by far in the area and hotel was clean. This is not the Ritz but for business it was perfect. Nice pool and plenty of restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Please allow me to express my thanks and appreciation for the time taken to review your stay with us! As a team, we all take pride in our efforts to provide our guests with excellent service and want to maintain that positive reputation we have built. Making sure you felt welcome and enjoyed a relaxing stay with us is our top priority. Our location does give us an added advantage for our guests to enjoy as well. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit to the Syracuse area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family stayed here overnight recently and we really enjoyed it. The location is very convenient and easy to get to with plenty of parking, and the grounds were very well-kept. Every member of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and up-to-date with a nice flat screen TV.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay with us. It is encouraging for me as GM to know that even during the sometime slower days during the winter that my team is still providing a superior level of service! I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the entire team! We hope that we can make each guest we meet feel welcome and enjoy a relaxing, comfortable stay. It is always our goal to strive with our best efforts in giving excellent service to everyone. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

wonderful staff and hotel! minutes from the Destiny mall in Syracuse!! Great fitness centre, breakfast and the suite was fantastic!! My fellow shopping friends and I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Receiving honest reviews from our guests is invaluable to me as GM because it gives me insight as to how well the entire team is doing. Thank you so very much for your review and especially the positive comments! I will be sure to pass them along to the entire team. We have built a solid reputation for providing excellent service and a comfortable stay, one in which we take great pride in maintaining. I am glad to see that we have made sure you felt welcome, and thank you for your business. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Brook, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western Plus Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites for several years now, as we travel to the New York State Fair every year. Overall, the facility and staff have been among the best I have experienced, and I have stayed in many while traveling for business. The hotel is well maintained, is kept immaculately clean, and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. The location is perfect as well, with quick access to the NYS Thruway, Interstate 81, Downtown Syracuse, Destiny USA, and the NYS Fairgrounds. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the greater Syracuse area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
On behalf of my entire team, thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! It goes without saying that we work very hard every day in order to provide our guests with excellent service and a comfortable stay. I am encouraged to see that we were able to make you feel welcome and relaxed during you time. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to the entire team! It is also great to read that we have been consistent with our efforts for you especially since you are a regular guest with us. We look forward to your next stay in the area and please have a wonderful winter season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked four rooms for a family vacation stopover . Hotel service and accommodations were wonderful ! The king suite rooms were spacious! Hotel staff were very accommodating to our group including an infant age seven weeks and several toddlers. Very easy to access from interstate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank closmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Simply put, thank you for your review. Your comments are exactly what each of us here hopes to hear from every guest we meet! I appreciate it very much when a guest takes the time to let us know how well we have done in providing excellent service to them. And even when comments are constructive, there is no better way to see how well we are doing our jobs then with your feedback. Honestly, I am so encouraged by your review that I will be sure to share it with the entire team! Making sure every guest feels welcome and is able to relax when staying with us is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your business and we truly hope we can serve you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stay in this hotel as a staycation for our daughter. We love the pool, the breakfast and the value! Every staff member is very nice. They will go out of their way to assist you. We usually take her 1 weekend per month. Everything is wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Receiving such a positive review from a guest is certainly a wonderful way to start 2014! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is our goal to make every guest feel welcome during their stay and we are so glad to have provided that for you and your family. It is also encouraging to know that we were able to accomplish our goal for you as well as have the right amenities to make your stay all the more relaxing and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit with us! Please have a wonderful winter season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
1.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Address: 136 Transistor Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool Grace Hotel Liverpool
Best Western Liverpool Grace Inn And Suites
Liverpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing