We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
281
229
79
38
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
229
79
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroom was cleanwafflesdestiny usaoff the beaten pathnice hotelstay there againfree breakfastfirst floorsitting areanys thruwaypleasant staynew yorkindoor poolstaff was friendlythe breakfast areaminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 649 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived here promptly at 3pm check in, and our room was ready to go. The staff was very friendly. The hotel has easy access to both I-81 and I-90. It is conveniently located to Destiny USA, which is probably the biggest mall I've ever been to, with something for everyone. It is located just outside of the bustle of Syracuse, which is a plus. The rooms are mostly sound tight, which is nice with the interstate and an airport nearby. The pool area was nice, though there weren't enough towels by the end of the night. Breakfast was exceptional, as it was different the 2 days we ate there. Our only issue was housekeeping not putting towels in the bathroom after the 3rd night, so I had to get some the next morning when I noticed, thankfully before I hopped in the shower. The desk staff was very apologetic and had towels waiting for me at the desk, and made sure I didn't need anything else. Great experience here overall.

Room Tip: Eat at Santangelo's! It is right up the road at Electronics Pkwy and Old Liverpool! Amazing food!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieNSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

It is such an encouragement to me when we receive such wonderful comments and honest opinions from guests such as yourself! A review like yours show me that the entire team here is continuing their efforts in providing excellent service to each and every guest! My team and I want each guest to feel welcome and appreciated for their business and it is great to hear that we have done that for you! We will strive going forward to address suggestions and opinions such as your comments about changing towels because in the end our hotel will only thrive as guests like you continue to stay with us. Thank you again for your review and have a great rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good value accommodation on the outskirts of Syracuse. Not fancy but the large rooms are well maintained. While the location is very convenient just off the highway, it is in the middle of an industrial park. The good news is the included breakfast is more than adequate. WiFi and parking are free. Five minute drive to Heid's of Liverpool (one of the best hot dog eateries in America!) and about 10 minutes to shopping valhalla at the Destiny Center of Syracuse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay! The convenience of our location is one of the main draws for many of our guests throughout the course of the year. And we would like you to know that we have recently finalized plans for an extensive improvement project set to begin this Fall! We take the opinions and suggestions of our guests very seriously and we review each one we receive as a team. Please know that those comments and suggestions were included during the planning stages of our upcoming remodel because we value them all. Have a wonderful rest of the summer and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had decided to go to Destiny USA in Syracuse NY. We went in May 2013 and to take advantage of the new Custom rules, we had to stay 24 hours. We booked through CAA and stayed in a King Suite at the Best Western.
It was a great internet price and the room was excellent, clean and large. There were 2 flat screen TVs and a sitting area along with the bed area. There was a microwave if needed and a fridge along with a place to store things.
The good thing for us was also the proximity to Destiny USA. It was only about 5 minutes away by car and easy to find.
The hotel also included a hot breakfast, not very large, but sufficient and good.
Anyone going to sho^p at Destiny should consider this hotel.

Room Tip: The King suite is excellent and leaves room to get around.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resortpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are so appreciative of your review and encouraging comments! There is no better way for us to truly know exactly how well we are really doing than receiving honest reviews by our guests. And we review them all as a team both positive and negative to keep us all working together. It goes without saying that we strive to make every guest feel welcome and provide them with excellent service, and hearing back from our guests letting us know that we accomplished that goal motivates us to continue those efforts! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great Experience Will stay there again and will always consider Best Western in the future in other locations Great breakfast nice room Overall fantasic experience Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous Fantastic

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

On behalf of the entire team here, we wish to thank you for your review of your stay with us! While we value all feedback from our guests, positive comments such as yours encourage us knowing that we have given you our very best service. It is a team effort here to make sure all of our guests feel welcome each time they stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in the area, thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful room with very comfortable beds. The outside had a small park right there. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was a little lacking but was substantial. Location was right off the thruway and pretty central to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you so very much for your encouraging review about your stay! We place a high value on our guests' opinions and take the time to review each one as team. Please know that we are currently looking at adding come more options to our breakfast presentation, changes we hope to have in place soon. It is important that every guest is made to feel welcome, and on behalf of the entire staff, thank you again and we hope to have you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews