We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We took a chance and tried priceline for the first time and are quite pleased with the result...which led us to this hotel. Hotel is fairly new and well located. Front grounds are nice but borders on the NY Thruway and a huge Lockheed plant behind, so not much to look at. A bit off by itself...nothing within walking distance.

Asked for a king on the main floor near parking and got exactly that. Room had fridge, free wireless, couch, etc. No problems. Lots of pillows,extra bedding. 75 channels. Windows don't open...some fresh air would have been nice. Soundproofing between floors not great. Someone above kept clomping back and forth but mercifully not for too long or it would have been miserable.

Breakfast adequate at best. No fruit (well, apples). Mostly starch (donuts, pastry...).

Arrived around 1:30 to an empty hotel with an interest in checking in a bit early (3:00). Told I would have to come back or they could charge me $45 extra. Never had this before. Seemed ridiculous. Also, demanded to see my drivers licence. I asked why (never asked for this before at any hotel). Said "security" which told me nothing really.

All in all, very good value with no major problems. Would stay there again.

  • Liked — Quality for the price
  • Disliked — a bit "in the middle of nowhere"
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RexT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    206
    74
    32
    17
See reviews for
276
128
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2007

Nice new hotel. Easy access. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly & helpful.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afc136
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2007

The is property is very nice and very comfortable. All our needs were meant. Staff is great and very friendly. We come here at least 12 times a year.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — NOTHING!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank afc136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynantskill, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We reserved 2 room for us and my daughter. That was June,11,2007. When we got there July 13,2007 we were given 2 rooms one on 1st floor and one on 2nd floor. When we asked about it we were told they had over booked and we had to take what was given because we used Priceline which we used Howire. When I went into my bathroom in room 109 I had to kill 4 black bugs and 2 the next day. I left them on the bathroom counter and called the head desk. They apologized and that was all. I called Hotwire and got the same reply. When I got home I contacted Best western's main office and was told they contacted the hotel and was told there were no bugs and if we used Hotwire you have to take any room no matter the conditions. I will never use another Best Western or use Hotwire again. I was called a liar which is so disrespectful and was very hurt. I hope no one goes to this hotel or any Best Western and get treated like this.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — bugs and falling apart bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bdstls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2006

My family and I stayed at Liverpool Best Western in May during Graduation for Syracuse University, We were not ther for Graduation, but to see family in the area. The hotel was full, but there was no way you could have known, it was so quite. The staff was very helpful, giving us great directions to everything we needed, even going so far as to call their own family to get us the best directions. We will stay here the next time we are in the syracuse area.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2005

Yes the hotel is nice and has nice ammenities, but the staff was horrible and not freindly at all, I would even say they were rude and made us feel very unwelcomed. I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realfundad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Address: 136 Transistor Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088-6015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool Grace Inn And Suites
Best Western Liverpool Grace Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing