We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

On our roadtrip to Toronto, we just walked in, and were greeted by very friendly staff, got a clean room and comfy beds. We were so pleased that we chose to stay here again on the way back. Everybody is very nice at this hotel, but an extra star must be given to Barbara who was in charge of breakfast. She really takes care of all her guests, and is always good for a chat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotellme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I begin by completely agreeing with you on your comments about Barbara, our breakfast attendant. She is not only a wonderful and important of our team here, but also she works as hard at her job as she does in making every guest feel welcome and appreciated! I will be sure to pass on your kind words! And thank you for all of your positive and encouraging comments, it is very important that we strive to give every guest an excellent experience whether they stay overnight or longer. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    213
    75
    34
    18
See reviews for
286
132
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
port huron, MI
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We paid about $80 per night, and for that price I thought it was a very good value. The hotel is very clean and had a very nice complimentary breakfast. The only complaint we had was that the pillows were terrible. Sounds silly to complain about them, but they were so thick/big /fluffy, they hurt our necks.
Would stay again for that price and would bring our own pillows.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partyplanner1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Best Western Plus hotel is a very well maintained property. My room had been thoroughly cleaned and was left with an inviting fragrance as I entered the room. It had a king size bed, with fluffy non- feathered Pillows ( being allergic to life this was a pleasant change) a comfortable couch, a well lit work space with adequate power outlets and strong free wireless connection. The only thing that was not updated was the 27” tube TV, clipping much of the intended picture. The bathroom was bright, clean, with a powerful flushing commode and equally strong shower.
The check inn staff and the lady running the breakfast were all cheery and very helpful. The quality the free breakfast was well above the expected average. The hotel was however off the beaten path.
That was not an issue for dinner because I found a wonderful Wegmans supermarket less than a mile and a half away. It had everything from , Indian, Chinese, sushi, subs in their gourmet prepared food section. The also have a tremendous micro brew section featuring local and Eastern , Midwest and West coast fine craft beers. For those of us on a per diem…this is truly the way to go.
I highly recommend this hotel to the business traveler.

Room Tip: This was booked on hot wire and they tend to give you " handicapped rooms" I just tell the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I wanted a very special night for my wife's birthday so i decided to rent a room with a kings size bed with jacuzzi for a lovely touch .The nightmare started after coming from dinner , the hotel is in a good location in Liverpool , NY and the front desk service was excellent and very profesional , the price was fair , the room looked clean "but what a deception" when i got closed to the jacuzzi i killed a bug that was crawling out from the jacuzzi area and the jacuzzi was digusting it had ( rust and scum in the jets area , a bubble of wet paint on the floor and the plug was no where to be found ) . I called the front desk and he came to the room and apologized and i got a refund . He tried to help me find another room with jacuzzi in Syracuse area and it was nothing available and i ended up back in my house . IT RUIN MY WEEKEND . I called the manager three times and left him two voice mail on monday and he never answer , i called him again on tuesday and finally speak with him and he apologize but i felted that he didn't really care about what happend .

Room Tip: "Be sure the jacuzzi it's clean and nothing is missing"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
7 Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WATERDOWN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Staff was great ,very friendly,right off the interstate 90,,but very quiet,and very clean will stay there again,pool area was clean and so was hot tub,restaurant near by were nice and so was the shopping

Room Tip: back room was at the back of the interstate was very quiet never heard a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sher_fourty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Outside appearance, right off of NY throughway is not exceptional having a tan/brown exterior, however, rooms are all updated, clean, quiet. Baths are clean, price is very good. Staff was very friendly and beds were comfortable. Only somewhat negative is that the internet speed was pretty slow. Breakfast is the usual fare with waffle maker, breads, etc... Easy on and off the highway was a plus and although there was some highway noise in the room, it was not at all disturbing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a spontaneous decision as plans during vacation changed and we had a couple of days to fill. The space, though just off the NYS Thruway, is quiet. The room was clean and we spent 2 great days enjoying Onondaga State Park and the Montezuma Wildlife Refuge nearby. There are decent restaurants nearby but check out Wegman's grocery for picnic and other food. Speaking of food, the breakfast buffet was just right and the server was excellent (we were there during the week). This is a nice place, and I'm picky. Check it out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodieforpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
1.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
2.7 mi away
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Address: 136 Transistor Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088-6015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool Grace Inn And Suites
Best Western Liverpool Grace Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing