We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a great price with Hotwire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“Good hotel for a great price with Hotwire”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Reserved for one night with Hotwire, for 63$ plus tax.

Nice, quiet and clean hotel. Large room. Good pool and good food for breakfest. The jaccuzi is as hot as a bathtub.

Unfortunately, the bathroom did smell bad just like an old humid cloth. The shower curtain is in textile, which may explain the smell. All you need to do is let the fan run for a couple of hour and hope that someone from your party takes a shower and use a good smelling soap.

Otherwise, nothing to complain.
Would go there again for sure.

Room Tip: Hotwire - look for a 3 star hotel in Liverpool, NY, with a pool and free breakfest. Usually 139$ on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 829CatherineL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    208
    74
    33
    18
See reviews for
281
131
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Driving through and needed to stop at 11:00 pm with two sleeping children. Staff was so quick and helpful while checking us in. We slept great in the clean room and had a nice breakfast. This was a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Two queen beds were perfect for our family of 4. Room was clean. Small, but clean pool with jacuzzi. Windows to the parking lot, and overall basic appearance, but nevertheless great value for a break on our way home from Niagara falls.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here one night with a group. We came in rather late and were surprised to find there was no restaurant service. They directed us to a big mall a few miles away, so that was all right then. There was nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it was okay for one night. The breakfast was adequate, served on paper plates and plastic cups. It was ok for one night on the go, but for a longer stay I guess would find another hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Suomimies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Rented a room for one night. The bathroom smelled like it had been mopped with a urine soaked mop. Reminded me of the bus station. An old salad was left in the fridge and was too gross to touch. Second room much the same with the smell in the bathroom.
Won't be going here again!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank bbcc1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

this was a very nice hotel easy to find and well kept grounds. we arrived a little early but the front desk called house keeping to see if there was a room ready. very nice clean well kept room. the bathroom door did seem a bit heavy and large but other than that it was fine. breakfast better than most of the free ones you get a other hotels. i would return to this property again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane012263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Hotel was very clean staff was very friendly. Breakfast good and better than most continental breakfasts. Comfortable king size bed. Close easy on off to nys thruway. Television set very old with poor image quality.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittman_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Address: 136 Transistor Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088-6015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool Grace Inn And Suites
Best Western Liverpool Grace Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing