We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed October 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed here one night he had a work meeting while I did some shopping. The room was very clean and seemed freshly done. The comforter did not look old and the bathroom was very clean, even in the corners. The cont. breakfast was pretty good also. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank ShelbyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 792 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2007

OK so this was the cheapest hotel we could find in the area. We often go to Syracuse for a weekend of shopping so we just basically need a place to sleep. We had stayed at the other Super8 on Oswego Rd. and it was fine. I believe this one is a grade lower. The photos make it look much larger than it is. For instance the front lobby is small and crowded - you find yourself eating next to the elevator. And they are pretty skimpy with the food. I know you shouldn't expect much when they offer a free continental breadfast, but when you have to ask for more bread and they bring out 4 slices (while the room is FULL of hungry visitors).

ALSO, when we first checked in we had a weird feeling about it and so we checked the sheets on the bed. One of them had a small stain. We returned to the front desk and told them about it. They said they would bring up clean sheets and replace them. Then one of us went in to use the bathroom and after shutting the door, found underwear hanging on the back of the door!! This time we went back to the front desk and asked for another room. They did give us another room which was fine and took $15 off the total bill. I just don't feel comfortable going back there.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theBestMom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

This was the 2nd time my wife & I stayed at this hotel; the 1st was during the May long weekend (we managed to get the same room after contacting the manager prior to arrival).

We were quite pleased with both visits. The hotel has a free continental breakfast, a micro-fridge, free local calls, plenty of free parking, & very reasonable rates. Although located in Liverpool (just off the I-81, Exit 25), a suburb of Syracuse, it is only a couple miles from The Carousel Center mall. A Wegman’s grocery store is also fairly close, only a few miles north. The front desk supervisor gave us directions to both the mall and the Wegman’s. It is so nice to have knowledgeable employees who can provide both answers & directions to the things we need.

The room had a nice décor, with a 25” TV (with 70+ channels), a small coffee maker, & a large dresser. It was also very clean. The breakfast was pretty good. I am strictly a coffee & cereal eater, so I found the cereal selection rather limited (only 2). If I were staying for a week, I would have purchased other cereal. However, the coffee, tea, donuts, bananas, & the selection of muffins were all good. My wife was very pleased to have cornbread muffins again, as we have not had them since our trip to Virginia 14 years ago. And, since our room was on the first floor, we used the trays available to take our breakfast back to our room to enjoy on our own table. Coffee, tea, & leftover pastries are also available all day in the lobby.

There were a couple of small problems upon check-out, but they were swiftly rectified: there was an error in the room rates from the reservation. Also, although 1-800 toll free calls are free, for some weird reason, the phone company charges the hotel for 1-888 numbers (which are also normally free), which is then passed along to the guest: $1.50. However, after these errors were pointed out, the total cost of our stay was corrected. The only problem with the property was the very large potholes located at the north entrance of the parking lot. They were hard to avoid when using that entry.

Overall our stay at this Super 8 was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We were there the second weekend in September. Flew in from So. Calif. We arrived after midnight, which was no problem. Easy & quick check in.
The photos on this site look great, and in real life it's close to the same, just a little more grey - not as bright. And somehow ther photos look larger than the real thing. The place is somewhat outdated and dingy.
The room was fine as far as size goes, and clean. We had a non-smoking room on the 4th floor. Looked like all the rooms were non-smoking. BUT, when you get out of the elevator, I felt like a test rat. The hall was THICK with smoke. Like everyone just steps into the hall to smoke.
The maids were making their rounds early, about 7am local time (4am for us). They could not close any doors. They could only SLAM them. S*L*A*M S*L*A*M S*L*A*M
The air/heater was loud also.
We couldn't have breakfast there as my husband is diabetic and all they had was doughnuts, sugar coated cereal, and bananas. There is a Denny's very close, but better was the Cracker Barrel up the highway.
Very nice staff. Check out was quick. Good price.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank jstmeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

Whomever took the hotel pictures must've been right up against the wall. Not only was the lobby and guest room SMALL but it just didn't FEEL clean in the room-I wouldn't even take off my shoes to walk on the rug.. Sheets were rough (I KNOW it's not the Ritz) and furnishings in the room were minimal and VERY 1960s! When two people stand in the lobby, there's no room for anyone to walk through. Would recommend that you find other accomodations even if you are staying just one night.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smak0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

We stayed four nights at this hotel in Liverpool, New York. The room was clean and the lighting was good. The bathroom was also clean. However, the overall appearance is that of a place that is in need of updating. The room did not have a hairdryer nor a coffee pot.
The lobby is dark and rather stark. Not at all inviting - however, the staff is very friendly. We had a room right off the lobby so it was convenient for stopping for coffee, etc. The breakfast was in the dismal lobby and rather Spartan. We had a choice of two dry cereals, bananas were offered each morning, orange juice, and there were packaged blueberry muffins, corn bread and some pastry. On the weekend donuts were offered. The coffee was very good at this breakfast and they did have flavored creamer.
This Super 8 is located right at Interstate 81 and is only about 3.5 miles from Syracuse. We paid $63.00 for a AARP rate for the weeknights and $89 for the Friday evening.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamilton_Yubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
0.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 11 in Liverpool
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area

Address: 421 7th North St, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $53 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 award winning Pride of Super 8! Our Super 8 is a suburban property conveniently located at the crossroads of Interstate 81 (exit 25)and The New York State Thruway I-90 (exit 36) in Liverpool, just 2 miles north of the city of Syracuse. Clean comfortable king size or 2 double bedded rooms are include free WiFi, 32 inch flat screen Cable HDTV, an 8 item SuperStart Breakfast, and micro/fridge combos. All rooms are equipped with guest controlled heat/air conditioning units also desks with ergonomic chairs. We are minutes away from Downtown Syracuse, Syracuse University, Lemoyne College, Onondaga Community College, and Destiny USA shopping mall. We provide free airport, and train/bus station shuttle service. Many dining options are within walking distance. Parking at our Super 8 is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Syracuse Hotel Liverpool
Super 8 Liverpool
Super Eight Liverpool
Liverpool Super 8
Liverpool Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing