We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be booking this hotel again soon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“We will be booking this hotel again soon”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked a weekend using our Priority Club points and we were very happy with everything at the hotel, from service, to the room amenities, the breakfast in the morning, etc. The only down-side was that the windows are not exactly sound proof, so it takes some getting used to. But everything else was great. We plan on coming back to this hotel again in the near future.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs, especially if you are a light sleeper; you will hear the airplanes from the nearby a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellasbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Ellasbabe

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review, we loved hearing that you enjoyed the time spent with us, and cant wait for you to come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    68
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
90
41
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Loved every thing about this hotel! The staff was so helpful and nice, there is a free dinner during the week (which was awesome!) And breakfast everyday. The pool was huge and clean and the rooms were so accommodating! We have a family of 5 and it was nice to be able to have the kids relax and watch a dvd in one room (complementary dvd rentals right at the desk and a dvd player in the room), my husband naping in another and myself watching a cooking show in the 3rd room. No.fighting over the showers in the morning since our particular room had 2 separate bathrooms. I'm sure they have smaller rooms, but the price was great and fit my family perfectly.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aware1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Aware1412

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our property, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at the Staybridge April 4th to have a "get away" night although I only live an hour away. The staff was the most friendly and professional I have ever encountered! It was refreshing to see people who genuinely seemed to love their jobs. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meglits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Meglits

Thanking you for letting us know about the time you spent with us, we love hearing we are able to provide you an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again when you need another get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel "Lost" the reservations we had for my wedding, May 10th 2014. Therefore all of our out of town guests no longer have rooms. I would not recommend anyone to use/stay at this hotel, due to the unprofessionalism/ carelessness of this company, Staybridge inn syracuse NY

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I would like to begin by communicating that we would like to help you.

The weekend in question is in the top 5 of the highest demand weekends of the year, there are strict guidelines for all reservations.

On this particular weekend, contracts are signed for individual reservations along with a requirement of payment in full.

Along with the individual requirements, a group block requires a signed contract along with terms and conditions.

These are common and professional guidelines that most hotels in Syracuse abide by.

It is not going to do anyone any good to go backward and theorize what happened here. What I am certain of is that the reservation process was not followed through. A contract was never given/received and no money was exchanged.

We would like to offer our help in assisting you with obtaining reservations for your wedding on a very difficult weekend to find hotel room availability in Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A large group of us (3 adults, 3 teens) stayed in a wonderful 2-bedroom suite while attending dance competition and workshops at the next-door Holiday Inn. Great room, terrific breakfast, really nice pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis_Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Janis_Kelly

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the recent stay you had with us. Our two-bedroom suites are one of our family favorites, we know what its like having a large family or just traveling with a group of people can leave us feeling cramped in a standard room, and that's just one reason we have these rooms, so that we can keep everyone together in a comfortable setting.
We hope if you have more competitions, or are just traveling back in our area that we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strong, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have now stayed here for a total of 45 days over four stays. So far I have not had a significant negative experience, and plenty of positive ones.
The place is easy to find - its right at an exit for the NY State Thruway on Electronics Parkway and not far from Interstate 81. The only drawback to its location is the lack of any good restaurants within walking distance in off-summer weather. The hotel, belonging to the same hotel group, is connected by a walkway to a Holiday Inn that does have a lounge and restauant but pretty average fare.
The check-in goes pretty quickly and smoothly and the staff is friendly. The rooms that I have stayed in have been either studio rooms or double bedroom suites. The furnishings are nice, solid, and tasteful and the rooms are in good condition. The bed is comfortable. The kitchenette part of the room has a two burner stovetop, a microwave oven, a dishwasher (which I have never had the occasion to use), and a large refrigerator with an icemaker. There are place settings for three, basic utensils for cooking, and a sufficient assortment of pots and pans to prepare basic meals.
There is a free social buffet offered Tues/Wed/Thurs in the lobby area and free breakfast each morning. The food is plain and simple and sufficient. Housekeeping is bedmaking and towel changing for the 1st week you're there and then the room is given a thorough cleaning every 7 days. This works well for an extended stay. There is a free on-site laundry with pretty good machines.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking at an extended stay in the Liverpool/Syracuse area and plan to continue staying here when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Make a reservation. Join the rewards program for the chain
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBoy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
TravelBoy53

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed review. We loved hearing you enjoy the time you spent with us and had a hard time finding any negatives. The description you gave our rooms was spot on, we hope if your travels bring you back to our area that we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I am originally from this area. I return frequently for conferences and this is the first time I have been scheduled at this hotel and I was more than just pleasantly surprised! My first impression of my one bed room was that I was going to be extremely spoiled for my long-weekend stay.
The color palette is a relaxing green with dark brown, sofa that has a divan section, flat screen TV, PLENTY of outlets, PLENTY of storage, perfectly tiled bath and sink area. The kitchen: large refrigerator, sink, microwave, dishwasher, fully provided plates, utensils, cups, glasses, ice cube trays. If only my Disney Vacation Club could provide so well!
Will be attending same conference next year, and I will make sure I stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Be aware that light house keeping is done Monday through Friday and by request on weekends. Also wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canter2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Canter2u

Thank you so much for leaving this spectacular review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the room so much, we look forward to seeing you again next year when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Address: 439 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing