We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Clean rooms and warm helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were upgraded to a two bedroom room, two bath room. The rooms were very clean, had lots of towels, nice soaps etc The location was great to parks, highways, mall and the city. When we were there - the breakfast room had plenty of space and great to go cups and bags to grab an apple later in the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Mavesv

We loved to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found us in a prime location for your travels. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

I am a business traveler and stay in hotels enough to be platinum in three different hotel chains. This hotel is very, very nice with great amenities available to occupy your free time. The laundry needs a bit of work. Some of the bedding had some old marks that grossed out my wife a bit. They were washed but there was a stain. I didn't care but some would.

The service was outstanding, we were served by Taylor at the front desk. Due to my issues with IHG there was a screw up with my reservation. She went above and beyond to fix it when the fault was completely mine. I really appreciated both the help IHG provided and the hotel. Keep up the great vwork. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Jack

Thank you for leaving so much feedback about the stay you had with us.

We apologize about the sheets and have made sure to address this with all of our staff, your reviews help us learn and grow as a company both with the positive and negative feedback.

We loved hearing how our staff was able to assist you with the problems you had with the reservation, and that you left the property knowing everything was all set.

We hope to see you again as you travel in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Greeting at desk was welcoming. Having never stayed at a Staybridge before I wasn't sure what to really expect. Had a studio apt with king bed. Fully furnished kitchen with dishes, pots, pans, etc. Similar to a Residence Inn studio but better. There was also a pull out double sofa bed. Everything was bright and clean. Can't wait to travel where there are more Staybridge Suites! Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: No restaurant; however there is a great free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Paula

Thank you for reviewing our property, we loved hearing how much you enjoyed the time you spent with us.

We noticed you wished we had a restaurant on the property, and just wanted to let you know that our sister hotel the Holiday Inn is directly connected to us by a walkway and they offer a full service restaurant that will also deliver to your room should you desire.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while attending high school reunion....the room was very large with comfortable sitting area, kitchen and bed....extremely clean, very comfortable, quiet....the staff was the nicest and most helpful that I have come across in a very long time....excellent place to stay and very reasonable prices...will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

ttlee

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we love hearing about your stay and knowing we are meeting your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future as you travel in the Syracuse area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived about 3:20p.m. tired and dishevelled after a long, hot drive from the Cape. First problem was finding the hotel. Who knew it was hidden behind a Holiday Inn! Entered and was greeted coldly by two young girls at the front desk. Sorry, I didn't look as though I'd just stepped out from the pages of Vogue magazine! Showed my Platinum Priority Card and was asked "so, anything we can do for you". Said we'd like to check in and was told we couldn't until 4p.m., because all the rooms were dirty and besides, check in wasn't til 4p.m. Got a room at 4p.m., and while waiting at the desk, one girl left after "Tammy" said to her, "i'll call you later, sweetie, and we'll discuss our love life"!!! Very professional? NOT! Room was typical Staybridge. We left the next morning, heading for our FAVOURITE, PROFESSIONALLY RUN STAYBRIDGE IN CLARENCE, NEW YORK. Next time we're in the vicinity of Syracuse, we'll be sure NOT TO STAY at this STAYBRIDGE again, unless we've heard that they've hired competent grown-ups to run their front desk

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Beverley O


Thank you for taking the time to review our property and letting us know about your stay, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I have sent you a private message in the hopes of reaching out and learning more so that we can take this information and learn to better ourselves. I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for one night, booking a 2 bedroom suite. There is a King bed with bathroom, and another bedroom with two double beds with their separate bathroom. This suite was very, very spacious for the 5 adults, especially with 2 bathrooms. We were very impressed with the full kitchen and living area as well.

We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast buffet, which didn't have a lot of variety, however, they had to go containers and bags for us to pack. I really loved that! We missed the weeknight dinners, I'm sure it would have been just as good.

We spent a lot of time at Destiny USA mall (about an 8 min drive) from the hotel, and this hotel was very easy to find.

I think this hotel would get an excellent rating, however at night you can hear the train horn go by. It wasn't very frequent, and not very loud, I was able to sleep through it. If you are a very light sleeper, this may be a concern.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipperino14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

pipperino14

We are sorry for the delay in the response to your stay; we just wanted to thank you for the review you left. We loved that you enjoyed our two bedrooms suites. We hope when you travel back to the Syracuse area you keep us in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a great place to stay. We travelled as two couples and booked the two bedroom suite. Wow, this was great. It provided us with our own rooms with ensuite bathrooms, a nice kitchen and a great sitting area. Staff is very helpful and pleasant at this hotel. Food was quite good and we were surprised to find out about the evening socials that included food. The gym is great,lots of choice in equipment and very clean. Only small downfall was the air conditioner unit on the outside wall is quite noisy. Nice and close to the malls and outlet shopping.

Room Tip: Well, we've stayed here twice and really liked the rooms. Not sure what is the best be to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyalService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

RoyalService

We loved hearing about your recent stay with us! We are glad to be meeting your expectations and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 439 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $112 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing