We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Happy Husband” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   439 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Happy Husband”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was the first time ever my husband walked into a hotel room and was impressed. The rooms were spacious, clean and had everything we could possibly need. We had a wonderful stay; the staff was friendly and helpful. We have family in the area and will only stay at this location. This trip was for Christmas and it was stress free and we even got to swim on Christmas Eve!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmm0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    60
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
81
35
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Wow, did we have a suite of a lifetime. What can I say, the suite was huge. Everything was there. The kitchenette had a stove, full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher and everything needed to cook and eat. The washroom was split with the toilet and tub in one room and the sink in another. The king-sized bed was comfortable and very clean. The whole room was neat and tidy. The hotel was also dog friendly and provided a doggy area. We don't normally eat breakfast but did this day. Fantastic spread. The hotel is attached to the Holiday Inn where they have the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and the food was fantastic. If ever in Syracuse again we would definately stay at the Staybridge Suites. We have always stayed at the Holiday Inn's when travelling; now we will be staying at the Staybridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our family was looking for a hotel in the Syracuse area, and we happened upon the Staybrige Suites in Liverpool. We were a bit unsure since we had never heard of this hotel chain, but we saw that it was in the same family of hotels as Holiday Inn, so we took a chance since the combination of price and amenities was right. Boy, am I glad we took that chance.

We were able to book a two bedroom suite for $179, which was a heck of a deal. We were specifically looking for a suite, so that we could put our two young boys to bed at a decent hour, without having to sit in silent darkness like we have had to do in past hotel rooms. This room was perfect for this.

The suite featured two completely separate bedrooms, each with their own bathroom and flat screen tv's. The kids' bedroom had two double beds, and ours had a king bed. There was a common area in between which featured a third flat-screen tv and pull out couch and a small kitchen complete with a microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, dish washer, garbage disposal in the sink, coffee maker, and two burner stove. Although we did not do any cooking, there were a small assortment of dishes if you wanted to cook. All countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms were granite.

The hotel, in general, was very modern. The fitness room had a nice selection of cardio and weightlifting equipment, and there was a free laundry. The hotel was connected to the holiday inn and the two shared a pool. The indoor pool was decent, and heated, and the kids liked it. BTW the huge Syracuse Mall is very close, and I think that they run a free shuttle to it.

We took advantage of the free breakfast buffet, and that was really good. There was a really nice selection of hot and cold items. The kids really liked making their own waffles.

My wife commented that it was the nicest hotel room that we had ever stayed in, and that we will have to look for rooms like this in the future.

The only cons that I can think of is that the signage to the hotel is a bit limited, so you have to figure out that the Staybrige is behind the Holiday Inn Convention Center. Also, the mattress was a bit hard for my taste, but my wife and kids slept fine. Also, the heater was a bit noisy since the mechanical closet that it was in was in our room.

Bottom line is that this is a great place to go if you have kids and are looking for a suite. We will definitely look for more Staybrige suites in the future.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is great for a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slate142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night, and had a great stay. The room was large and well maintained. The amenities were great. The staff was very helpful as well.
The full hot breakfast was a very nice added touch. Much better than a continental breakfast that most hotels offer.
The only downside is that the bed was hard. And I don't mean a bit firm, but it was really hard. It didn't even really cushion when you sat on it. I am not sure why there would be such a hard bed in a new hotel like this, but I hope it's something that gets fixed soon. If it wasn't for that, it would have definately been a perfect stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_hanson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila. Pa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had to drive to Canada, and stopped in the Syracuse area on the way. Checked this property online, and was quite pleased with what I found. The staff was great, and helpful with restaurant choices...The hotel was spotless, and I was thrilled to find the boxspring, on the bed, covered with a plastic covering. I'm a leary traveling when I'm pulling off the highways, and this was a pleasant surprise. Will check out Staybridge Suites whenever I travel.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom suite, but I'm sure they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelorPhila_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

we have been travelling from Boston via NH and Niagara Falls NY and had booked in the Staybridge for one night on our way back to Boston. We have stayed in many Staybrisge suites over the years and they never fault to deliver good service, clean rooms, comfy bed, good shower and a good breakfast. This one is one of the best . Nearly new, with room service from the Holiday Inn next door, a pool, gym laundry etc and supper served 3 nights per week, meat balls, pasta, salad last night.
We had a disappointing stay in Niagara Falls and this thankfully was just as expected. If you need a hotel in the area we would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hereandthere23528789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

A recent stay at the upmarket Staybridge Suites in Liverpool, NY resulted in some disappointments.

Located right off Thruway Exit 37 at the end of the ramp, a large sign announced Staybridge Suites. That was the last signage seen for the motel. After wandering around a huge Holiday Inn and Convention Center, we eventually found an unmarked portico and apparent entrance to the Staybridge Suites. How can you stay in a place when you can't find it?

Assigned to two rooms on the fourth of five floors, the next annoyance was to gain entrance to the rooms. A plastic room key would make the lock click, but not open. After finally mastering the sequence of insertion, wait, turn the handle and then push, we finally gained entrance to the rooms. How are you supposed to enjoy a room when you can't get in?

Well-equipped rooms brought huge beds with blankets so thick they could've been horse blankets. A cupboard of dishes was well stocked, but it took a minute or so to fumble around with the refrigerator to turn on the ice cube maker. Geez, staying at this place was a lot of work.

A noisy adjacent Thruway didn't help when sleeping, the breakfast buffet was small and cramped, and to reach the full service restaurant in the adjacent Holiday Inn required a hike around the latter's swimming pool (with no appropriate signage - naturally),

A nice place to stay, I guess, but it sure took effort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Address: 439 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing