We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve Party of two”
Review of Bella Vista

Bella Vista
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Little Falls
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Little Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“New Years Eve Party of two”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great food and service on a busy night, the complimentary champagne was perfect for the midnight toast and thanking the staff for a job well done.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude Staff”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Well, this restaurant came highly recommended by some co-workers so my husband and I took a ride there from Utica, NY on a Saturday arriving around 4:45 PM. We walked in the door and were greated by some bar patrons who looked at us like we were aliens from another planet. Apparently if you aren't from the area you are not welcome. We were asked by a young man if we had reservations and we told him we did not. He said no problem they should have a table for two. Well some cranky "head waitress" or maybe it was the owner barked out that there was nothing available until 9PM. Another waitress unaware of this, came out and said 2 for dinner, we have a table available, and the "unpleasant" waitress barked out that they need the table for two for a table of 7 coming in at 7PM mind you this was 4:45PM. So the nice waitress had to turn around and tell us we couldn't have the table. So we turned around and left the building which must have made them very happy because they acted like they didn't want our business. Well, I will be telling everyone I know about the way we were treated. This was the rudest person I have ever encountered. Business owners shouldn't be so smug about the way they treat people. Word gets around when you are treated badly for no apparent reason other than the owner/waitress is in a bad mood. It wasn't that busy and they could have accomodated us without a problem. I will never ever set foot in that place again. They should be ashamed of the way we were treated. By the way, we aren't aliens, We look as normal as any other person. Just because we were not familiar faces in your establishment doesn't mean we have to be subject to such rude treatment. In today's economy you should be happy to great new customers they may become good old customers if you give them a chance. Your loss Bellavista!!! We ended up at a nice little place in Mohawk where the prime rib was excellent and they were extremely nice even though we were new customers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Plain, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden in the Hills”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I pass the Bella Vista every week, and finally had the opportunity to try it with visiting friends. We were a party of six, called for a reservation (not mandatory, but strongly suggested). The service was friendly, the waitress very knowledgeable, and the food superbly prepared. However, if you're in a hurry, this isn't the place to go -- but the freash bread and roasted peppers kept everyone busy while we waited. I had the veal and cream with spinach, which was excellent -- everyone else in the party was impressed with their meals. One of us had the fresh tuna, and he said it was the best he'd ever had (he and his wife travel and dine out extensively, so I took him at his word). The meals and drinks were a bit pricey for the area, but the food & service was excellent. We were between thunderstorms and the restaurant lost power after we were served, so we finished dining by candle light. Talk about romantic ambience! Our friends frfom New England can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“you need to find this place!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great atmosphere, non-intrusive perfect service,, outstanding entries. Complimentary roasted, marinated red bell pepper slices to start. Homemade Italian bread. I had beef tenderloins, med rare, w green peppers sauce that was outstanding. The Caesar salad was from-scratch dressing. Wife had bow-tie pasta w a delicate red cream sauce. The Thousand Island dressing on her salad was just perfect. Mother had Veal Marsala w mushroom sauce. It was great, and the take-home portion was incredible the next day, too. This place is a couple miles out of Little Falls on Hwy 167, south of Rt 5S. Really classy place. Open W,The, F, and Sat for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan,NY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

great little restaurant outside of the city limits of Little Falls. We last dined as a party of six. Service was great. The food is varied Italian/American. I had a steak which was cooked to perfection and a side of pasta. The meal was not hurried and was very relaxing. I would strongly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vista also viewed

 

Been to Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing