We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Numerous Stays”
Review of Inn at Stone Mill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Stone Mill
Ranked #2 of 4 Little Falls B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Numerous Stays”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Inn a number of times and have enjoyed the hospitality every time. The rooms are spacious, have comfortable beds and have new modern bathrooms. Morning coffee in the breakfast area is always a pleasant time to speak with the owners or fellow guests.

Room Tip: Have stayed in different rooms, although we prefer the canal side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iminphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somis, CA
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Repeat Customer! LOVE this place! Above & Beyond service. We will be back. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avocado-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We were in the area for a family wedding. The inn is in an interesting building. The rooms were all different and very clean. The hosts went out of their way to be accomodating. and friendly. Would like to return and explore the area some day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYtraveler056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on July 1 & 2, 2011 and really enjoyed our stay. If you can get the Sheard Suite we highly recommend it as it has the best water views and is the biggest room at the Inn. Although the other rooms are also beautiful as David leaves the doors open in any unoccupied room so you can view them Our host David--who is co-owner-- and also during our visit, innkeeper, housekeeper, and all around nice guy was a pleasure to deal with and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The Inn has wine and cheese everyday at 5 and a continental breakfest from 8-10AM--both are great. The rooms are well appointed and the Suite has a living room (with microwave and refrigerator), bed room, and large bath with jacuzzi tub and seaparte shower. All in all can not say enough nice things about the Inn--would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Book early and get the Sheard Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blasowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay, the place has been renovated beautifully. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Each room has a Keurig, which seems unnecessary but is very nice to have. The bathrooms are beautiful and good sized. Everything was very clean. The owner was very welcoming and called us all by name at breakfast. He even served us breakfast earlier than the normal hours because we were leaving early. I'd love to come stay here just for a romantic getaway, the only drawback is that there's not a whole lot going on in this town.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazym734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2010

What a wonderful experience to stay in this boutique-type hotel. 
They owners are quite personable, helping you ease into your stay. 
Each room has a very comfortable bed and modern bathroom fixtures. Large windows stream in a great deal of light. Views will either be over a little park or the river.  As I travel frequently for business I become more in tune with the amenities & atmosphere of each hotel in which I stay. The Inn at Stone Mill  is a lovely place to spend your time and recharge.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanshop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Went away for the weekend and had a wonderful stay at The Inn at Stonemill in Little Falls- a lovely Euro-style hotel on the third floor of a renovated mill. Tasteful, relaxing, and welcoming as the inn's co- owner, David, greeted us with wine and cheese along with tips about the great bike-path and trails along the nearby Erie Canal. David also pointed us toward the town of Sharon Springs just south of Little Falls- a treasure in the middle of seemingly nowhere with art, food, and attitude.

Helpful?
Thank pks1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Falls
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
220 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
715 reviews
6.5 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
513 reviews
19.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Stone Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stone Mill

Property: Inn at Stone Mill
Address: 410 Canal Pl, Little Falls, NY 13365-2026
Location: United States > New York > Little Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Little Falls
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing