We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great place to stay”
Review of Days Inn Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Liberty
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was not happy with this hotel. I felt it was run down. The beds were very uncomfortable and I don't feel like the hotel was very clean. Hotel needs a complete makeover with new mattresses, bedding and towels. Showers and tub needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TraceyP0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking time out to submit a review on our property. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Days Inn of Liberty, NY. Something we pride ourselves on is our cleanliness and for you to not be satisfied in this area really upsets us. We are also truely sorry that you weren't able to get a good nights sleep, because lets be honest this is the most important part of a hotel. We will take into consideration your suggestions and hopefully you will give us another shot. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 466 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was not looking forward to my stay, but I was pleasantly surprised. I usually don't like Days Inn but this is probably the nicest one I have ever stayed in. My room was clean, carpet in room looked new,spreads and sheets seemed clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay. I loved the diner almost next door and the Greek restaurant around the corner was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and even more so that we may have changed your mind some about the Days Inn brand. We are glad that the cleanliness of our rooms were up to your standards and that our staff was helpful and kind. We personally also love both the Liberty Diner and Yiasou the restaurants your mentioned above. Again, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife couldn't sleep because of the Person walking around above us. One bedspread and blanket on one bed was not changed or cleaned. The Halls and entrances smell like smoke, extreme body odor, & dirty. Continental breakfast the worst of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Room dirty. Under bed, furniture never vaccumed. Shower and bathroom poorly cleaned. Coffeemaker we could never use because it appears to never have been cleaned. The only plus of the hotel is the front desk staff were polite, courteous, and expeditious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank D0minicantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your review and letting us know what you experienced here at the Days Inn of Liberty. I can express to you how much it bothers me that your experience was less the outstanding at our propery. We take pride in our guests leaving here well rested and happy, and in your case it doesn't seem that you. Which I understand can be very upsetting, cleanliness should have never been an issue during your stay it is something we pride ourselves on. Although I am very glad that my front desk staff did their job by making you feel welcomed. Again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
JERSEY CITY
24
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
NEW HYDE PARK
1
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When I checked into Room #: 218, everything was in working order, except for the bathroom light switch. It felt loose when you turned it on or off. On the last evening of my stay (Tuesday, 10/2/12), I brushed my teeth before retiring. As I went to turn off the light, I received and unpleasant ELECTRICAL SHOCK from the light switch!!! This room SHOULD NOT have been rented with a defective light switch, especially a light switch next to a sink!!! I reported my shocking experience to the desk clerk upon checking out. Hopefully, they fixed it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

As in other reviews I want to start by thanking you for your feedback, good or bad we need to know these issues so we can fix them. I can't even express to you how sorry I am for this horrible issue; this is something that should never have to happen to our guests. We had no idea that this light switch was even an issue, but so you know we did have maintenance check it out! I would like to hear from you if at all possible, to make sure that you are all right. I am mortified by this issue, and I know that now I cannot do anything to take it back. Although I would like to do my best to make you feel comfortable enough, to come back to our property. Again, I am truly sorry for this terrible issue! Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The service was great even before we arrived. I called beforehand to reserve a room for someone with limited mobility. The room assigned was just perfect. Internet speed is exceptional. Printer and computer available in the lobby if needed. Pool was empty but we don't swim so that was not an issue with us. Convenient to Bethel Woods and the Woodstock Museum. Prices extremely reasonable. We were very skeptical of staying in such a "cheap" motel but Days Inn Liberty NY is on par with Comfort Inn and Hampton Inn for about half the price. Very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Indicate any special needs when you book and verify before you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlechols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I would like to begin by thanking you so very much for your wonderful review. We really take pride in our service and customer experience at our establishment. My staff is beyond joyed to be able to help you receive the best room suitable for your needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you in the future at the Days Inn of Liberty, NY! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
8.5 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
305 reviews
13.2 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
17.9 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
16 reviews
19.1 mi away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liberty

Address: 52 Sullivan Ave, Liberty, NY 12754-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: $102 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Liberty 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Liberty Hotel Liberty
Liberty Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing