We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than we expected”
Review of Days Inn Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Liberty
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 460 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
NEW HYDE PARK
1
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When I checked into Room #: 218, everything was in working order, except for the bathroom light switch. It felt loose when you turned it on or off. On the last evening of my stay (Tuesday, 10/2/12), I brushed my teeth before retiring. As I went to turn off the light, I received and unpleasant ELECTRICAL SHOCK from the light switch!!! This room SHOULD NOT have been rented with a defective light switch, especially a light switch next to a sink!!! I reported my shocking experience to the desk clerk upon checking out. Hopefully, they fixed it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

As in other reviews I want to start by thanking you for your feedback, good or bad we need to know these issues so we can fix them. I can't even express to you how sorry I am for this horrible issue; this is something that should never have to happen to our guests. We had no idea that this light switch was even an issue, but so you know we did have maintenance check it out! I would like to hear from you if at all possible, to make sure that you are all right. I am mortified by this issue, and I know that now I cannot do anything to take it back. Although I would like to do my best to make you feel comfortable enough, to come back to our property. Again, I am truly sorry for this terrible issue! Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The service was great even before we arrived. I called beforehand to reserve a room for someone with limited mobility. The room assigned was just perfect. Internet speed is exceptional. Printer and computer available in the lobby if needed. Pool was empty but we don't swim so that was not an issue with us. Convenient to Bethel Woods and the Woodstock Museum. Prices extremely reasonable. We were very skeptical of staying in such a "cheap" motel but Days Inn Liberty NY is on par with Comfort Inn and Hampton Inn for about half the price. Very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Indicate any special needs when you book and verify before you go
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlechols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I would like to begin by thanking you so very much for your wonderful review. We really take pride in our service and customer experience at our establishment. My staff is beyond joyed to be able to help you receive the best room suitable for your needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you in the future at the Days Inn of Liberty, NY! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
NORTH MIAMI BEACH
1
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. When we visit or family in Swan Lake again we will stay with you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnliberty, Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review. It really brings a smile to my face to hear that my staff is going the extra step to be friendly and helpful to our guests. Here at the Days Inn in Liberty, NY we really try to make our guests feel at home. The fact that you will be returning when you are in the area makes us feel as though we did our job properly! Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed again at this hotel. Not really very luxurious, but compared with the options in Liberty, it's the Taj Mahal. Ok, I know the corridors are a little shopworn, the chlorine from the empty indoor pool still hung in the air, and there is a musty smell in the corridors. BUT.... My room was clean(with the exception of a few too many stray hairs in the bathroom), my bed firm, the rug looked clean, and the room smelled fresh. I got a good nites sleep. The hotel is located in the middle of Fast-Food Heaven. There are at least 5 places in a short( 2 minute) walk. That includes a McDonalds for a hot breakfast. A good restaurant or 2, and the Liberty Diner. Ok, so the continental Breakfast wasn't so regal..But I had coffee and juice there and breakfast from "Mickey D's". I have stayed in ALL the Liberty Motels, and with the exception of the Catskill Motel, this is the only place I will stay when I am in town on business. As I said, compared to the others, It's a palace. Yes, It is pricey for what you get, but...it really is the only game in town. That being said, I think the cleanliness issues stem from too much work, too few people to do it, and too much cost cutting is starting to show. All in all, I will be back, I will stay here, and unless you want to drive some distance to your room, or you want total solitude, it's the only game in a town that time has not been too kind to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The entire Catskills region seems to be in need of an upgrade these days. However, this is no reason for hotels and motels to rest on their laurels.

This property feels old, and doesn't come cheap. I was in town for a convention, held 20 miles away, and while the Days Inn was some $80 less expensive than the convention hotel, it still wasn't a bargain.

Hallways reek of mold and cigarettes; the rooms have dated materials; the linens felt worn and had holes and stains; and the bathroom was Bates Motel-worthy. I didn't go to breakfast, which is complimentary, based on a colleague's warning.

The upside? A 10 percent discount at a local diner with proof of stay. But with a Hampton Inn not far away, for a slight premium, it's not likely I'll be back to this Days Inn soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I chose to return here after a positive experience last year but it seems to have gone downhill.

This time around the hallways were dark & dingy with gross carpets and it smelled like mold, weed and stale smoke. The back door entrance didn't latch properly. My room was very dark and really didn't smell good. It looked clean but felt dirty if that makes any sense. It's tough to find an outlet without moving a desk or table so that's a drag.

People were outside swimming and they looked happy enough. Nice patio chairs. I didn't check it out closely.

The breakfast was pretty nasty, had nothing that appeared edible (and free food usually looks great) and the breakfast area was filthy. Really filthy. Not just from sloppy morning guests but more like toasters that hadn't been wiped down in weeks. I was surprised I didn't see any bugs in the plastic bread/muffin bins. The coffee was good though but (wo)man cannot live by coffee alone.

The staff was nice & friendly, nothing terrible happened, it wasn't horrific, but it sure isn't worth anywhere near a hundred bucks. There're lots of fast food places & stores & gas stations nearby, the town itself is alright and the place is easily accessible from the highway but I'm sure there are better choices for motels in nearby Monticello.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
8.5 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
301 reviews
13.2 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
17.9 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
14 reviews
19.1 mi away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liberty

Address: 52 Sullivan Ave, Liberty, NY 12754-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: $107 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Liberty 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Liberty Hotel Liberty
Liberty Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing