We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings”
Review of Yiasou Cafe

Yiasou Cafe
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Liberty
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Yiasou Cafe has served The Catskills and surrounding areas for over 11 years. From authentic Greek-Mediterranean cuisine to American classics and everything in between. Leave room for our homemade ice creams, cakes, pastries and tarts that are the talk of the county! Also try our other restaurant Lucky Boy, which is located in Lawrence, NY.
Neversink, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I hav mixed feelings about Yiasou's. The food is consistently good, the menu limited but very fresh and up until the very last visit my family really enjoyed eating there. The owner is very much a part of the establishment and normally his waitstaff is well trained and treat you like family. The last time my Husband and I went however, our waitress barely soke to us, she did her job with as little personality as humanly possible and another waitress had gotten a speeding ticket and the owner and rest of the staff were loudly schooling her in how to proceed from there. It was the first time we felt like outsiders and it actully felt as if we were intruding as witnesses to this conversation. It was uncomfortable and we haven't been back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tialisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    20
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best greek restaurants ive been to!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I am a big fan of greek food and Yiasou's was great! The gyros and the Greek Salads are the best I have ever had. The prices are good and the portion sizes are even better. The atmosphere is terrific and I hardly have to wait for food or service. The staff is beyond friendly. I highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Solsistah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If great food,and service is Greek to you try Yiasou's for a pleasent surprising change from the hohum eating experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great food in a comfortable, clean enviroment and reasonable prices makes this restaruant a notch above the rest in Liberty NY. The owner George is a very friendly and personable guy that is always glad to see you and always says hello. 5 star is my rating.........John Rosiak

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flextime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Greek food in the Catskills?”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was so surprised to see a Greek restaurant in the middle of no where. The food was excellent and service was good. Homemade desserts. This town gives huge portions. Had to take 1/2 of the food home. The greek salad was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank advisingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restuarant in Sullivan County!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Everything is fresh and delicious. The desserts are the best, coconut cream pie is a sell out, but their fresh fruit tart, and homemade icecream is over the top. Salads that are the best , Stuffed egglplant with spinach is divine, everything is tasty and the service is special

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denny76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yiasou Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Yiasou Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing