We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely will be back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Antica

Casa Antica
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Lewiston
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Food was excellent! Used our Groupon. As recommended we had the rice balls even though they are not on the menu and they were superb! Shared scallop appetizer dish which was done perfectly. Breads with dipping sauce were scrumptious. I had the lobster ravioli and it was BEST! Portions are very hearty. Only disappointment was they were out of Malbec wine. Waitress was really attentive until the place got crowded. Then she had a table at the other end of the restaurant and we waited and waited for attention. The three of us ladies are definitely going back and bringing our husbands with us next time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    50
    17
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Imperail Beach
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Try if you like?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was recommended to us, but we were not satisfied with the food. Not much flavor for Italian food. Was disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bchrefuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and a group of us went to Casa Antica for dinner. Absolutely awesome food. Arancini was incredible!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenJen0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal on our weekend trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Front desk at our Niagra Falls hotel recommended Lewiston. Glad we took her advise. We enjoyed shopping in town and the antique store recommended Casa Antica. Great find. We ordered the Rice Balls stuffed with spinach and gorgonzola for an appetizer. We were also served 3 types of bread with 3 topping. We were stuffed before entrees were served. But we persevered. My Pollo Sorrentino was a "10". Normally I would have taken half of such a large portion home but couldn't help eating it ALL. The Cycle Gladiator Pinot Noir was amazing (trying to locate a few bottles now that I'm home). My wife had Lobster Raviolis. She gave it a "9" only because the filling could have been a little more flavorful. She also finished the whole plate though!
Nice decor, relaxing music, fresh flowers on the tables, friendly staff. Wish I didn't live hundreds of miles away so I could return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This restaurant is PHENOMENAL. I had the Gnocchi. I can't explain how authentic it was. The owner is from Sicily and he knows his stuff. We had a personal visit from him and he even split one of our friends meals personally. They had the lasagna and chicken parm, which was also delicious. We also had some of the appetizers and they were divine. Can't say enough how great this place is.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josephd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Antica also viewed

 

Been to Casa Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing