We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of DiCamillo Bakery

DiCamillo Bakery
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Lewiston
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Since 1920, the Di Camillo family continue the uninterrupted tradition of making wholesome hearth-baked bread and classic Italian cookies and confections for our friends and neighbors. Five locations throughout WNY, fresh bread, pizza, and donuts baked everyday. Although our menu of breads and biscotti has greatly expanded, and our neighbors can be found all over the world, our standards, our traditions, and the pride in the products that we make remain the same. Open until 9pm Friday, Saturday, and Sunday during the summer months.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

the hard crust italian bread is the best-a diet wrecker-makes the best toast, the biscotti especially the chocolate coated is to die for-another diet buster, wine sticks are excellent-usually a greatly appreciated present for friends and relatives, the pizza lunch special is a great when strolling around lewiston-eat in their courtyard and relax, their donuts are not my favorite, armenian bread is great, don't forget the foccacia-very peppery, you absolutely cannot visit lewiston and not load up with goodies from dicamillo

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    15
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
595 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“I was surprised and hope to go again soon.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

DeCamillo Bakery offers a HUGE variety of baked items and other stuff, too. The day old rack had some good offerings, also, like a pie for $5.00. I bought two small items and took them home for later. I shall return!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WNY classic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Maybe you need to be a WNYer to appreciate the crusty Italian bread but I doubt it. My favorite. A chunk dipped into homemade sauce is perfect!! I live in TX now and order it and get it brought to me. Can't live without it now! The Lewiston shop is unique in it historical building. Loved going in to buy cookies as a child. And if they still make isn't ice cream sandwiches in the summer- go for it!!

Helpful?
Thank lad919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“come early”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

good bread,but just after noon and they were out of a lot of stuff.
nice selection of candy, (Italian imports),good coffee, good cookies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank babcia47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Italian pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

A quaint old- time shop with the most amazing pizza. Many different choices. Real authentic pizza. We ate it for lunch two days in a row.
Beautiful baked goods and everyone seemed to be buying the pizza dough.
Highly recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiCamillo Bakery also viewed

 

Been to DiCamillo Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing