We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveler rating
364
245
134
96
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
245
134
96
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric fireplace historic lewiston river view continental breakfast yogurt hardwood floors charming hotel quaint town rooms are huge flat screen tv king bed center street barton lobby keurig ny
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 882 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We had a lovely stay in my old hometown. The room was quiet , the staff was attentive. The continental breakfast was a little lacking, but sufficient. The best part was the room. It gave the ambience of an quaint inn. What a nice break from the usual hotel room!. Loved every minute and could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

This hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly and my room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants on the main street. There is a short hill up to the town or down to the river, which could be a problem for some people. I'm looking forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank tfrank12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We visited this property for a three night stay. We stayed in Lewiston before but the bed and breakfast we had stayed in closed. The Niagara Crossings looked nice so we decided to give it a try.
The hotel is at the end of a quiet street and overlooks the Niagra River. We visited Niagra Falls and Fort Niagra during our stay; both within 15 minutes.
The hotel is quiet and clean. We had a large room with a king size bed and large bathroom/shower. Our room had a river view which was quite lovely. Breakfast was a disappointment but we did enjoy the 24 hour coffee set-up.
We plan to visit Lewiston again and will stay at this property

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gosteelers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel, especially for people who need a break from lovely chain hotels that are great in quality but look the same and don’t have quite the charm that independent hotels do.

I was a little concerned before coming that I was off the “reliable” chain of hotels but so glad that I did. We had a big, beautiful room & a modern fireplace & air control. Beautifully decorated with a lot of charm.

Just next to the river. Can’t recommend enough. Wish I had had enough time to use the spa - maybe next time!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AlohaMonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Loved the hotel! Nicely situated near restaurants, shops and highways. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. We had many spa treatments and loved them all. Katie and Wendy are outstanding!
We would highly recommend this hotel and spa

Room tip: We had two queen beds, the room was quiet and bathroom is enormous with double shower.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Krpalmieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews